Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Getting to Know Invercargill

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Owner, location, amenities
Location: Near historic water tower, gardens, restaurants. Invercargill is home the southernmost Starbucks in the world, for coffee enthusiasts.
Tower Lodge afforded us a great starting out point for our exploration of Invercargill. It's right across from the attractive water tower (hence, its name), down the street from the beautiful botanical gardens, and near great restaurants. We were here only one night in advance of our trip to Stewart I. the next day, but think the town is worth another visit someday. Owner is especially nice and helpful. She readily called places to get information for us, helped us locate things on maps, etc. When my traveling companion left her new hiking boots behind, the owner was right on it and kept them for her til we returned a few days later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Room

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very well equipped. Beds were comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. worth a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay
4 out of 5
by William Paul from Geelong. Australia

Great Invercargill motel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable and cosy accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt at Ease and right at home.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts/owners. They work hard and achieve making guests feel at ease. Short drive to Bluff and ferry to Stewart Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

quiet and tidy

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly people, an older room that has been renovated. Fold down bed was very comfortable. My daughter took the bedroom and I slept on the fold out in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent hotel near city centre

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Restful and staff helpful
Cons: Little
Location: See above
Almost luxurious with kitchen space and room for three. Perhaps more than actually needed for a single night on transit which is what I required. Close to marvellous civic gardens and museum and in reasonable walking distance of city centre. Easy to locate being close to water tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, Uk

Good facilities, well presented and friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Easy to find motel near the centre of the town. We had a very friendly welcome and all the facilities we could wish for, including laundry which we did not need at that stage of our travels. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by julia from Kingston

Invercargill stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
They charged us $10 to unlock the ensure with the spa bath and it was worth it. They also recommended a nice restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from London

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vic and other staff all really helpful and the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly. Invercargill is a lovely place to walk around (obviously to see the Burt Monroe exhibitions both at the museum and at the Hayes hardware shop). The surprise was how good the park was. A short drive out to Bluff to see 'the most southerly point of NZ' was a great trip out (nice cafe there too.