Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right beside the River Clyde.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Hotel handy for travel by bus or train to Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Good hotel close to town centre and easy links to

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and keen to please. Hotel clean. Rooms a good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornaby

Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We booked and paid for a room with 2 double beds, got 2 single beds, enquired they said they don’t even have rooms with 2 doubles, radiator made noises all night, bathroom tiles mouldy, breakfast very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, would recommend.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping staff did an exceptional job, our room was spotless. Great shower, helpful staff.
Cons: Fridges in the room would be really handy. Even though we had the windows open for our entire stay our room was still really warm..
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Fast easy check in/out. Great breakfast, just missing the haggis!
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
by David

Queen Wedding Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: get rid of the smoking rooms
Smoking rooms not acceptable, smells disgusting.even with a towel at the foot of our door the smell of smokers on our corridor got through. it was the most disgusting experience I have had in any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: Noise proof windows
Always a warm welcome from helpful staff. We stay here to visit family. Only downside is you can hear traffic noise as it is near roundabout and fire station. Easy walking distance to town and if you are lucky enough to get a rear room you see the You overlook the Clyde. Beds are comfy and breakfast has everything you would want. Definitely recommend. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel. Lovely breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights with my daughter and grandchildren. Staff were really helpful. Good hotel to stay in if visiting the area as it is just off the dual carriageway.