Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Good hotel close to town centre and easy links to

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and keen to please. Hotel clean. Rooms a good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornaby

Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We booked and paid for a room with 2 double beds, got 2 single beds, enquired they said they don’t even have rooms with 2 doubles, radiator made noises all night, bathroom tiles mouldy, breakfast very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, would recommend.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping staff did an exceptional job, our room was spotless. Great shower, helpful staff.
Cons: Fridges in the room would be really handy. Even though we had the windows open for our entire stay our room was still really warm..
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Fast easy check in/out. Great breakfast, just missing the haggis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: get rid of the smoking rooms
Smoking rooms not acceptable, smells disgusting.even with a towel at the foot of our door the smell of smokers on our corridor got through. it was the most disgusting experience I have had in any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: Noise proof windows
Always a warm welcome from helpful staff. We stay here to visit family. Only downside is you can hear traffic noise as it is near roundabout and fire station. Easy walking distance to town and if you are lucky enough to get a rear room you see the You overlook the Clyde. Beds are comfy and breakfast has everything you would want. Definitely recommend. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel. Lovely breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights with my daughter and grandchildren. Staff were really helpful. Good hotel to stay in if visiting the area as it is just off the dual carriageway.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff in a lovely location but let down by allowing smoking in some of the rooms very poor for this. So if you need to stay here check room status first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Train

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Morning staff too busy to smile and greet you
Location: Train and a good Chinese restaurant
Quick stop over to visit family. It rained all day. Typical
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grinnock Scotland

Good location

Posted May 27, 2017
Was allocated smoking rooms. No choice when bookingwhether smoking rooms or not. Made a very uncomfortable night. Pillows bedsheets etc Rickinghall with tobacco smell