Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Roomy, clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic owners. Great room for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great Motel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The food !
Great motel and the food was amazing.. we will be coming back..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scone, NSW

Nice, quiet, comfy motel

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Wotif
Good quality motel. Clean, comfy, good facilities, quiet, and, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite and the food was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice quiet location, updated bathroom and a dust-free room - good news if you suffer allergies.
Cons: Pillows and mattress could use an update though hubby found them satisfactory.
Location: Boating & camping at Copeton Dam, Sapphire fossicking, shopping in town at Coles, Big W, good clothing stores & massage along with clubs for dinner.
Motel needs to update the pillows and mattress but other than that the room and bathroom were comfortable and clean. Breakfast delivered on time to the room was very tasty. The restaurant attached served good food and all staff are super-friendly country folk. The room itself has a table with two chairs as well as a two-seater lounge beside the queen bed. Fridge held chocolates and drinks while small wine bottles sat on the bench with a basket of chips and other bits. The cupboard hosted the tea/coffee and biscuit array along with a coffee plunger and pouch of plunger coffee! Nice. Iron and ironing board nestled in the other side. Air conditioned room with a wall-mounted TV kept hubby happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Nice and clean room. Quite location. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Extremely rude reception. Never Never stay here.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: NOTHING - NOT CONVENIENT TO ANYTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING - CUSTOMER SERVICE WOULD GO ALONG WAY
Location: BAD
Twice I had to speak with this extremely rude person. She does not care about anything but her money and did not want any quality feedback. Hotel is not convenient, there is a much better hotel with friendly staff at the Inverell Motel, everything is walking distance from Inverell Motel I travel regularly and i am glad i know NOT TO STAY AT TOP OF THE TOWN in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Wotif
Great hotel, with very friendly staff! The room was very Clean and tidy. The Air conditioner worked well. It was quite a Spacious room. the shower was hot and had good pressure as well. All you need for a stay away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Stayed here twice, won't be again.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Full size ironing board and decent iron. The hotel room was very comfortable.
Cons: FOOD AND FOOD PRICES..
Location: It was a business trip. I stayed here purely for the ease of getting out of town early the next morning
Have stayed here twice. I am a travelling rep. The hotel and the rooms are nice and very comfortable. The hotel rooms actually have full size ironing boards and decent irons. A big tick in my book! Unfortunately the restaurant meals (room service) were overpriced and both times I've stayed here the steaks were horrible. They were overcooked and the chips were burnt( this visit) and the salad!! Well I could have had a better salad from McDonald's. $28-$35 for a steak ,salad and chips, and it was horrible again. Oh well, lesson learnt this time!!!!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Value for money, large clean room, good size TV
Facilities: Good;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay here recently Chris. Customer feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your kind words. Margaret Stephenson Top of the Town Motel Inverell