Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great atmosphere. Very comfortable. Tons of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary , Ab

Beautiful area

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a good restaurant, pool plus its close to town where you can pick up almost any supply you need or grab a good meal.
Cons: Service has always been a little less then great but the facilities make up for it.
Location: A number of great golf courses plus a lake and town close enough to get to in a few minutes so if you need any kind of supplies it's available.
The facilities are very good and right beside a great golf course which make for a lot of wilderness like views. We have been here a few times and we do enjoy this property along with the vistas and the fresh air. We will be back for more outdoor fun and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay at Copper Point. All hotel staff provided wonderful customer service. The room was clean and exceeded my exceptions. The only area that could use some improvements were the two patios. The patio furniture was clean but the walls and glass were very dusty and greasy from the BBQ. The property is very nice. The only thing that could use an upgrade are the poolside lounge chair cushions. They are pretty worn out. Overall, wonderful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: All the Staff except the lounge staff
Cons: Get rid of the Aussies, hire some Canadian instead.
Location: On a golf course near Invermere.
Room was a little small but was beautiful, clean, comfortable. The food at the restaurant was a hit and miss, mine was not edible yet my partners was delicious so. Would stay again, very modern and handicapped accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Modern hotel south of Banff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We originally wanted to stay in Banff, but as it's busy season all the decent hotels we're fully booked, Expedia proposed Copper Point and although it's about an hour drive south of Banff it was an excellent recommendation. The room and facilities are clean and modern, and the shower in our room was the best ever. If you're planning to visit Banff, this hotel is definitely worth considering even with the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great resort.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and cabana.
Cons: Pull out couch need to be replaced.
Location: Golfing, quading at Toby Creek and great restaurants.
Only complaint was the pull out couch - absolutely not suitable for sleeping on, unless you like sleeping on springs. The hotel was very quick on providing us with a rollaway bed. Wonderful staff. Great pool with food and beverage cabana. Delicious Strawberry daiquiri and yummy pork bites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent stay at a beautiul resort

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We loved our stay at Coppper Point. We stayed in a suite, which was fantastic. The kids loved the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Emily, Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Fun & relaxing time, had a great time & enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly & very efficient. The room was clean & functional. The only thing is that the service in the Bar/Restaurant is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Copper Point Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite a slow dinner, and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay... great comfort and great staff everywhere! Couldn't be happier... a few minutes south of Radium but way nicer than any of the Radium lodging .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Copper Point Resort, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Everything was fantastic from the room itself to the staff. Reateraunt was a little slow but food was excellent. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Copper Point Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again!