Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

You won't be disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room, warm beds.
Found this hotel's room, hotel staff and the restaurant to be excellent. I will be returning to this hotel over and over again when I visit the hot springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Sean. Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you had an excellent time and we look forward to seeing you on future stays....stay tuned as we do have a couple more renovations planned for this winter. Safe journeys and we will see you on the road. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Excellent service, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds! Recommend for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We appreciate the feedback and that you had a great stay with us. We have a few more renovations planned this winter and hope you will get a chance to visit and experience them in the future. Until then Safe Journeys. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,ab

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great hotel, great location and quiet. Staff were extremely helpful and on site restaurant had great food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your first stay with us and we hope to see you on future visits to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. ...until then ..Safe Journeys! Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: We understood that breakfast was included in the price. Instead we were given a $5:00 voucher towards breakfast at the adjoining restaurant.
We were upgraded to a suite complete with kitchen at no extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we still have some changes in store. Safe journeys and we hope to see you again. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bar and restaurant staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The check in was odd as the lady claimed there was no reservation, then rolled her eyes when we said it was Expedia. Then said it wouldn't be ready for an hour even tho it was 45 minutes before check in and the hotel was maybe 1/3 full. After her, the restaurant/ bar staff were fantastic/ very helpful and attentive. The room was comfortable and cool but location is iffy/ great if youre just there for the night then leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing are review for Kanata Invermere. Again, as I did then, I apologize for the mix up and that we didn't have your reservation when you came in, totally our fault. However, the frustration with that should not have been shown to you our guest. We have had a very busy previous night and unfortunately I did not have your room type available when you came in just after 3. As I did not have a comparable or upgraded option to check you into at that time, we unfortunately had to push your check in to the posted time in order to your room was ready to standards. Safe journeys and again my apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Nice Hotel, close to many Attractions

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: swimming Pool, closeness to many Attractions
Cons: Higher Toilets and Grab bars in Bath tub other vise great
Location: Activities for Every age group, hiking Hot Springs, fishing and much more
Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Great Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Ras, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invemere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Safe journeys. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta

Staff very helpful, Clean.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast deal needs fixing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Next HWY close to town!
All was very good, but the $5.00 coupon for breakfast was a joke. will have no problem staying again if they improve the breakfast deal,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we take all comments into consideration as we grow our customer satisfaction base. Safe journeys and we look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean, new renovation, price is good. Will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visit the next time you are in our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Safe journeys. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a few issues with one staff member checking in otherwise I would have given this hotel a 5/5. Also we had leftover food in our fridge from the last guest when we checked into our room but we chose to just dispose of it ourselves because we were tired and worn out from the staff issue. However the GM (Sally) was absolutely incredible in dealing with our concerns. She not only called me personally even though she was off for the night, but came back to the hotel to deal with the staff member and meet us in person where she graciously bought us supper as an apology for someone else's behaviour. She made the stay absolutely incredible with her cheerful attitude and desire to make our weekend incredible. The maid that came to our room (Blanca) was such a delight to chat with and you can tell she works hard. The restaurant is awesome and the staff are even better. We had a great weekend and would definitely return because of how Sally handled our entire weekend - she deserves a raise!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It was great to meet and interact with your family while you were here. Again, I am sorry for the issues at start of you trip but glad it turned out to be successful for you and all your family. Good luck with the new baby next year and it looks like Cally is on her way to being a wonderul big sister. Safe journeys and we hope you come back for a visit in the future. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was newly renovated (2017) and so the bed was extra comfy with a nice duvet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would return if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff was part of it. I agree the beds are very very comfy. We will be continuing with the last stages of the major renos this fall so hopefully you will make it back to see the other upgrades we have planned. ....until then ...safe journeys. Sally Davis General Manager