Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms but disappointing stay

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We talked to the hotel staff prior to stay. Told them we needed pet friendly. They quoted us a price in the reservation and then we paid 50 $ extra for extra person 2 adults one teen and dog. Even though we paid for extra person we only got 2 breakfast coupons. Hotel is under Reno which we weren’t told about and hot tub is closed which they also didn’t tell us. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know your experience with us. I am very sorry there were some obvious misunderstandings with your reservations. Seeing that you reserved through Expedia, we follow the direction Expedia gives us on the type or room booked and rates booked on their website. I am however happy you found our rooms clean, we have an amazing team that takes a lot of pride in what we have to offer. Thank you again for taking the time to let me know about your experience with us. I know that sometimes renovations can be inconvenient, but we hope that once we have them completed in the next couple of months we can have the opportunity to serve you and your family again. Safe journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: the staff were awesome
I went to this hotel because of the Jacuzzi tub in the room but we found that the tub was only big enough to fit one shorter person I am 5'5" and just fit and there was no way my 6'3" partner could join me.Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are sorry to hear that our jaccuzzi room was not adequate for your needs as we have tried to ensure that all our rooms are clean, comfortable and provide you with a great stay. Safe journeys and we appreciate your feedback. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I did enjoy our stay in Kanata and everything was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for our review of the Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on a future visit to Invermere on the Lake. Safe Journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The room was clean and quiet. Nothing to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your room and hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley. Safe journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
plesent staff and new hotel was very easy to find
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. I agree we are easy to find, right off the highway with easy access to the surrounding points of interest: skiing, skating ..the hot springs. Travel safe and we look forward to your next visit to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to town

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very good restaurant. Staff was very nice and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the attached restaurant. Safe journeys and we hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Needs some work

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, right at the entrance to Invermere. The kitchenette is great - one of the best I've seen in years: very well-equipped and clean.
Cons: Heating system needs to be more comfortable for the people staying in the room. Staff could try to smile a bit.
Location: About 30 minutes from the Radium Hot Springs Pools, a must-see in the area.
Given that this is a mountain location, the heating situation is disappointing. There is no heater in the washroom, while the only heater in the room is by the window - if you want to leave it on while sleeping, be prepared for the curtains moving a lot, while there is a very bright light right outside. Not too many plug-ins in the parking lot. You get a discount for the restaurant but it is overpriced. Hot tub is in the building but bathrobes not provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Invermere and let us know about your experience with us. I truly appreciate the comments you made in regards to the heating system in your room and am sorry you did not did not find this worked well for you, as we absolutely want all our guest to have a comfortable stay while they are with us. I will definitely look into this and see what can be done to improve this. In regards to our team not smiling I, I thank you for bringing this to my attention; our team is vitally important and all our guest should feel welcome and appreciated. Thank you very much for noting the set ups of our kitchenettes. We have recently joined the Kanata Inn brand and have made changes to make our rooms modern and convenient for our guests. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. Safe journeys and we hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
comfortable, neat, new, quiet good location and very friendly staff! We will book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Yan, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley. Safe journeys... Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was a clean hotel with friendly staff and a good pub attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley. Safe journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grasmere, bc

My favourite hotel in Invermere

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Such a great hotel. Nice, new, clean rooms. Friendly staff who go out of their way for your comfort and they are always happy!!! So comfortable, so clean and still a great affordable price Love this place! I will be back for sure! I recommend the kanata in Invermere for anyone travelling with or without kids and travelling for any reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Krista, Thank you for your great review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I agree I have great staff that enjoy helping our guests get the most out of their stay. Safe journeys and we look forward to your future stays. Sally Davis General Manager