Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Nice Hotel, close to many Attractions

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: swimming Pool, closeness to many Attractions
Cons: Higher Toilets and Grab bars in Bath tub other vise great
Location: Activities for Every age group, hiking Hot Springs, fishing and much more
Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Great Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Ras, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invemere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Safe journeys. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta

Staff very helpful, Clean.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast deal needs fixing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Next HWY close to town!
All was very good, but the $5.00 coupon for breakfast was a joke. will have no problem staying again if they improve the breakfast deal,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by sallyd, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we take all comments into consideration as we grow our customer satisfaction base. Safe journeys and we look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean, new renovation, price is good. Will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visit the next time you are in our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Safe journeys. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a few issues with one staff member checking in otherwise I would have given this hotel a 5/5. Also we had leftover food in our fridge from the last guest when we checked into our room but we chose to just dispose of it ourselves because we were tired and worn out from the staff issue. However the GM (Sally) was absolutely incredible in dealing with our concerns. She not only called me personally even though she was off for the night, but came back to the hotel to deal with the staff member and meet us in person where she graciously bought us supper as an apology for someone else's behaviour. She made the stay absolutely incredible with her cheerful attitude and desire to make our weekend incredible. The maid that came to our room (Blanca) was such a delight to chat with and you can tell she works hard. The restaurant is awesome and the staff are even better. We had a great weekend and would definitely return because of how Sally handled our entire weekend - she deserves a raise!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It was great to meet and interact with your family while you were here. Again, I am sorry for the issues at start of you trip but glad it turned out to be successful for you and all your family. Good luck with the new baby next year and it looks like Cally is on her way to being a wonderul big sister. Safe journeys and we hope you come back for a visit in the future. Sally Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was newly renovated (2017) and so the bed was extra comfy with a nice duvet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would return if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff was part of it. I agree the beds are very very comfy. We will be continuing with the last stages of the major renos this fall so hopefully you will make it back to see the other upgrades we have planned. ....until then ...safe journeys. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Right on main highway and beside airport so noisy. Very close to town but not walking distance. Disappointed as advertised on expedia that included breakfast but really only provided vouchers that paid for half of breakfast. Restaurant service and food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Calgary Family, Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invemere. We have gone through some recent changes, with still more upcoming as we continue our internal renovations this fall. Normally our airport is not as busy, but with the fires it is a major staging areas for the helicoptors. Safe journeys and we hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Although we were promised by expedia when reserving the room that it included a complementary breakfast, we were told when checking in that this was not true. Having said this, staff tried to compensate us with coupons to their restaurant which was greatly appreciated. Further, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. In fact, they were always laughing and making jokes, giving the hotel a very relaxed and family' feeling. They also had great suggestions of things to see and do in the area. Definitely the best hotel reception on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff helped make stay more enjoyable. Safe journeys and we hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley. Sally Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good access off the Hwy.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel room was spacious and airy. There lacked a comfortable chair or 2 to sit in. Could use a small table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invermere. We appreciate the comments as we use all guests feedback as areas to show where we can improve on your overall comfort. Safe journeys and we look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was very clean friendly staff very pleasant experience would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank youf or your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. Safe journeys and we hope to see you on a future visit to our beatiful part of BC. Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to Radium Hot Springs hotels

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Elevator needs updating, ice machine on every floor
Recently renovated rooms, this was a great stay. The included breakfast featured steak and eggs, hard to beat. Nothing to gripe about, though would have been nice to have the ice machine on each floor, only available in the lobby. Speaking of the lobby, they will be renovating soon, and I heard they may add a pool one day. Elevator was run down, but it worked. Highly recommend if you're staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sally d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. Great to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback and suggestions. You are right we will be doing some more renovating so hopefully you will be back through and check out the future upgrades. Safe journeys in the meantime. Sally Davis General Manager