Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted May 19, 2017
Sarah great host. Very welcoming. Very clean rooms. Breakfast was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal base for shopping trip to Inverness.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a warm welcome. There was a fire lit in the lounge/breakfast room each evening. There a wide range of different options to choose from at breakfast (5 options - full Scottish, continental, omelettes, crepes or scrambled eggs with either kippers, smoked haddock or smoked salmon) Pretty impressed! Sarah had accommodated an advanced request to give soy milk at breakfast. We bought a takeaway one evening and Sarah helpfully provided us with plates to use in lounge - much nicer than plastic cutlery in the car! The room itself was small - enough room for the double bed, wardrobe and drawer unit with two small bed side units. With the option of using the lounge to sit and read, this didn't pose a problem. Unfortunately the walls between rooms are very thin so we could hear the full range of bathroom noises. The en-suite was clean and pleasant. The shower was a little temperamental but the recommended trick of turning it off and then on again worked. Ample parking and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Loch Ness

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great welcome really lovely hosts! Lovely room with Sky !! Felt like luxury x Fire place in the breakfast room so homely And super attentive 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Wonderful stay, could not have been nicer

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sarah was absolutely lovely and could not do enough for us. The place and the surrounding area is beautiful and quiet and is a wonderful place to come back to after a cold day exploring. Breakfast was amazing and made to order. Very welcoming and lovely. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sarah was absolutely amazing! We felt very welcomed and comfortable. The room we stayed was clean and modern. Sarah was very friendly, approachable and very knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was delicious; hot and cold dishes were available. We would strongly recommend a visit to the Urquart Castle; beautiful scenary and an unique history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice B&B ..

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Comfy and accommodating, make sure to get exact directions from the owner.. We'd totally stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nessie hide away

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booking to go again asap , beautiful views , fantastic host and top breakfast
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Illinois

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Small room too near other rooms.
4 out of 5
by Steven R from Milton, ON

Beautiful B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sarah, was very hospitable and is a fantastic cook! Only difficulty we had was finding the place since the Hotels.com listing doesn't have a numbered address.