Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by J A

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Drumnadrochit was a lovely village & would recommend dining out at Fidlers restaurant. The Drumnadrochit Hotel was very run down & was probably the place to stay a few years ago!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Drumnadrochit but are disappointed to hear that you were less impressed by our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and will keep your comments in mind for the future. All the best, Emma
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were friendly, took a while to be seen on desk could do with a bell, room was clean, bed was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will remember your comments about the welcome desk so that we can do better next time. All the best, Emma
5 out of 5
by James

Great Loch Ness Experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a cabin room that was very good right next to Loch Ness Experience and right on the Loch. Also had a shuttle bus that delivered us to a resturant a little up the road and delivered us back to the hotel after dinner and a drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Neighbours making a racket at 2am, hotel staff did nothing Walls are paper thin - avoid if you want a decent sleep
2 out of 5
by hilary

Shame

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Water on bathroom floor, no toilet roll holder, wallpaper to peeling, no batbroom fan, unable to get hot water in shower. room heater faulty, unable to completely close windows so lots of traffic noise. room looked tired and neglected, updating badly needed. breakfast expensive and staff unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, better if it had breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Decent budget place

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was hot, the room was cold. It seemed a little more like a camp like than hotel but it was very conveniently located. The bedroom was supposed to be a double and a twin but it was two twins and a bunk bed instead. No other room available. The room had a portable heater in it which was necessary. The shower was temperamental but definitely HOT. One of the two twin mattresses was badly sunken but the bottom bunk and the other twin were fine. Breakfast was convenient and tasty. Good proximity to attractions and conveniences (post office & pharmacy).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

The Annex room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Sorry to say but not a lot !
Cons: The Annex building is in total need of refurbishment.
Reception staff work in the adjoining Cafe and checked us in when not waiting on cafe customers. We booked an annex room that is in desperate need of decoration. The walls were filthy with streaks of dirt and mouldy around the skirting boards. Our window was broken in the bedroom so couldn't shut it. The bed was very hard indeed so didn't sleep most of the night. The only thing positive about our stay was the shower, very powerful. We were with friends that stayed in the next room and theirs was exactly the same. Shame, as it looked good by the online picture featured.