Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great hotel close to restaurants and sights

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: very beautifully spacious rooms in a wonderful setting with an outgoing and friendly staff
Cons: can not improve on this hotel
Location: close to restaurants and historical sights
hotel grounds , setting for the hotel and the owners demeanor could not be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a lovely review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay, our house and gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More of a B&B than a hotel. Nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The full Scottish breakfast with options
Cons: Larger bed. Toilet didn't flush well and cistern took ages to refill. Shower rose too low for those over 5'6" so you have to bend to stand under it.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance.
Nice old building set in mature grounds, located in the middle of a housing estate. The owner of the hotel is courteous and he is the only staff member we saw during our stay, which gives the feeling that you're more in a B&B than a hotel. Room was clean, with basic tea/coffee facilities, 2 bottles of water, and soap x2 and shampoo x2 in the bathroom. A pleasant enough stay however we could have had the same experience for 30% less in a B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The bed is a standard double bed, we do have king-sized double beds in the suites. We are on the edge of Inverness but surrounded by woodland and gardens. Our prices are competative with other establishments in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice, well-appointed suite

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: The driveway is steep and curved. Not really something that could be improved, but take it slow!
We quite liked our room as well as the meals. Our host was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your room and meals.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Wow, five out of five, many thanks. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Inverness hideaway

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location- friendly owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your great review. Its always good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly staff Close to amenities Beautiful scenery
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. Very pleased you found the staff friedly and the scenery beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally Happy Highlander

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A really excellent place to stay if you want the convenience of access to the city combined with them refinements of a comfortable, discrete, quiet family run hotel. Set in almost rural surroundings, Glendruigh is only minutes from the city centre. The hotel is very well appointed with excellent home made catering and portions of adequate size. The owner provides a first class welcome which extended throughout my stay. An absolute gem which I would recommend most highly to any traveller intending to visit the Inverness area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. Always a pleasure to have a "Exceptionally Happy Highlander" stay.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review.