Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great B&B!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating hosts, delicious breakfasts, very clean rooms and bathrooms, easy check-in and check-out.
Cons: Wifi in the guest rooms could be improved.
Location: Easy, short walk along the River Ness to the center of town with access to restaurants, tours, museums, parks, shopping, public transportation, etc.
Charming house in a quiet neighborhood, walking distance to the center of Inverness and to public transportation. Clean, comfortable, quiet room and clean ensuite bathroom. Delicious breakfast with a wide variety of foods offered. Peter is a wonderful and gracious chef! Friendly, helpful hosts, easy check-in and check-out. We had an early tour one morning and our hosts even served us a delicious breakfast over an hour earlier than the usual breakfast time to accommodate our tour time. Wifi in our room was a little bit spotty, but overall a great place to stay. If ever we are in Inverness again, we will return to the Heathcote B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice B&B close to Town.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We've chose this B&B as it was close to the heart of Inverness (15 min walk from rail station) and it was one of the cheapest options. The owner Peter was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed for three nights. During that stay our towels has been changed to clean ones and the bathroom has been cleaned as well which was nice surprise to us. We've stayed in room 5, very specious and had everything what we needed. Cooked Breakfast was nice. Overall as B&B it has got everything what you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room nicely updated with clean comfortable bed. Hosts friendly but not over intrusive. About 15 min. Walk from main part of town. But the walk is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Glad I picked this hotel. The owner Peter made sure you had everything you needed. Plus he cooked a great breakfast the next morning. You are not far from downtown, get early, take a walk and enjoy Invernes, it's lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The room had a nice feel to it, bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was very good. Peter and his wife were very friendly
Cons: The bed
We only stayed one night, it was cosy, had good parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Beautiful place, wonderful host.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Ebookers
We found out stay to be extremely pleasant. We were warmly welcomed and shown to a beautiful bedroom, which was well decorated and had ample space. Peter had a great local knowledge that helped us to decide on our evening and next day activities. The breakfast was delicious! An excellent stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Nice B&B with decent transport links

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice, quaint bed and breakfast, slightly out of town centre. Very friendly and helpful hosts, but not overbearing :)
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Heathcote B&B. Great location to walk into the main centre. Thankyou Peter for being so friendly and making excellent poached eggs. They did the trick :: Chris won 1st prize. We would highly recommend . Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice B & B!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice spot and Peter was very helpful in telling us about the town. Lovely, quiet nights sleep and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by MAGDI

Nice B&B

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a quit residential area which is 10-15 min walk to Inverness centre . The room was spacious , clean and the bed was very comfortable. Complementary bottle of water was a nice gesture. I would recommend this B&B