Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

First time visit

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff. Efficient service. Modern and comfortable. Food was nice - both dinner and breakfast.
Many colleagues have stayed here, but for some reason I never have. Very enjoyable stay. Nice hotel and no complaints at all. Food, service, bar area, checkin and room all of a very high standard. WiFi worked perfectly. Fantastic shower with a monsoon head on it. Lewisure facilities and a good large car park. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kw1 4ht

Posted Jan 19, 2018
was a great place i recommend it to everyone!great food and room was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chertsey surrey

fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: everything
Location: close proximity to most things
great staff and excellent facility. would highly reccomend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I mean the hotel is okay but not really a four star. It's a nice place to stay but if you're looking for four star this isn't it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel was very nice, and everyone seemed impressed when we mentioned where we were staying. The spa and pool were nice, the staff very friendly and accommodating. The only two negatives were the wifi was shotty and sometimes nonexistent, and £33 for two buffet breakfasts seems a little steep to me. But beyond that, it was a nice place, enough parking, and a good distance from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Very nice hotel quiet area walking distsnce town

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Exceptional feel of being welcomed. We had a nice trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham, Hampshire

Hospitality as it Should be done

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cheaper Whisky.
Wonderful old world charm and service delivery as it should be but so often isn't. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The staff were superb, very friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the quality of the food was outstanding. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Inverness area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff extremely helpful, good breakfast and room excellent. Have used this Hotel several times previous and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lochaber

First visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The pool and changing facilities could do with being updated.
Location: Very convenient location.
Night away with friends. Two twin rooms, both very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel only a few minutes from the city centre

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Food choice and excellent parking facilities
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to city centre
Good facilities and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast choice. However there was clearly some kind of issue with the heating throughout the hotel on our first day the room was very cold however it was resolved the following day