Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm & comfort with all 'mod-cons'

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Charming cosy old country house at its heart, with modern extensions offering excellent spacious well equipped rooms. All of this set within beautiful grounds and well maintained golf course vistas. The food was Scottish in theme and of a high standard. Staff lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Beautiful hotel in a stunning setting

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Very cosy and welcoming. Food was superb. Our room was in the extension, overlooked the golf course. The standard of the double room was exceptional.
Cons: Mattress was a little hard for my liking.
Location: Country hotel with a fantastic golf course. Quaint town nearby with some boutique shops.
Had a very enjoyable dinner, bed and breakfast at this stunning hotel. Food was delicious and the staff were very attentive. Would highly recommend this country hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Relaxing break with excellent staff

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: The location, the staff and the general ambience
Cons: It is expensive
This is our third stay at Meldrum House Hotel and we come back (when we can get a good price) because of the quality of service and surroundings. There is nothing really to fault except my husband felt that the cooked breakfast wasn't quite as good as on previous stays. On the other hand, my evening meal was exceptional and better than on previous occasions. My only warning to other guests is that the room did not have a usb socket - you need to take a plug in addition to a cable if you want to charge phones, tablets etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok this time

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
I have stayed here on quite a few occasions anx have to say this was by far my least best. The main menu was rather short and not really to my taste and my room which was over the restaraunt was cold and you could hear the music from below
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic, staff very obliging and attentive, friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Dr JOHN

Anniversary number 59!

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our 4th stay at Meldrum House and all have been exceedingly pleasant. The reception staff were very helpful, efficient and polite. The dining facility was again first class with a good menu choice. We were most fortunate to have been allocated for the second time, Room 301 which made the stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Very good

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Was staying at the hotel in the stable accomodation for a works night out and had an excellant stay accomodation was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lossiemouth

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
This was the second time we’ve stayed, and would recommend the hotel to everyone. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. Hotel is in beautiful condition. Rooms are very comfortable, and the food is second to none.
5 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sergio

Faultless

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent , confortable stay. I would recommend. Beautiful place, room was superb, breakfast delicious and staff friendly and helpful. 5 stars