Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Hotel bar was nice and well. Staff was friendly.
Location: Pretty easy to find.
Nice hotel. Room was nice and very spacious, clean. Onsite restaurant is good though atmosphere is a bit stuffy. Gounds are very nice. They had highland cows grazing in the field!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I think the hotel is excellent , but want to know why when I book the room and use my American Express card they charge me a 5 % premium. No mention anywhere this is going to be done until you pay and leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Nice golf resort away from cities. Very quiet.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Living in a Castle experience. Great feeling and fun.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Stylish comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everythin
Stayed at this hotel while attending the Gok Wan Fashion Brunch. Everything was top class and all staff very well trained - super efficient and courteous
5 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by niki

amazing

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
staff were amazing all soo friendly. definately stay again. room was stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife

Very comfortable with great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, well furninshed and equipped rooms, roaring fires, wonderful staff, very good food
Cons: It would have been useful to know that no snacks would be available in the bar on Christmas Day
Location: Quiet country location with golf courses, nearby small town with distillery
Staying over Christmas was most enjoyable. The hotel made everything very festive with very good meals with all inclusive champagne, mince pies and mulled wine. There was also carol singing to round off the festive occasion. Throughout, the staff were friendly, professional and always keen to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business travelers, amazing service and a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chorley

A truly five star experience!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and so very professional. The hotel experience was luxurious.
Cons: It would have been better if when booking it was made clear that the main body of the hotel has no lifts. Being disabled I couldn't get to the room.
Location: A castle set in beautiful park like grounds with a golf course....heaven
PWe booked online ten minutes before we arrived so hadn't really read all the details so we're really thrilled by the view of the castle-like structure as we drove up the long driveway. Reception wasn't obvious so we tried a few doors and asked the way. I am disabled and found that a bit of a challenge. We were greeted at the beautiful reception and told we had booked 'a traditional room' on the first floor. I looked at the grand stairway and asked for a lift, explaining that I was disabled. She took my husband up to see the room to assess if I would manage. He said the room was excellent but I wouldn't manage. Without a fuss, the receptionist took him along to a room in the new wing, recently opened by Alex Ferguson. It was a long walk for me, but flat, no stairs. It was worth the walk! The room was very modern with one of the nicest bathrooms I have seen! Greys and muted tones with a large comfy bed, a sofa, a couple of chairs, a table and a desk. Even the curtains were pure luxury! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who came with milk and an extra packet of hot choc for the room. My husband had a walk around the golf course in the morning and was disappointed he hadn't brought his clubs (they do hire, but apparently that's not the same!) Breakfast entailed another difficult walk for me, but true to form, it didn't disappoint. Gemma was attentive and the food was of exceptional quality. Can't wait to go back- truly a luxury hotel with exceptional staff!