Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dumfriesshire

A lovely hotel in a delightful setting

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Apart from breakfast, we loved everything else about the hotel, our room was luxurious and comfortable, lovely views of the golf course.
Cons: Service at breakfast, but perhaps we hit it on a bad day
Location: We were there to visit National Trust for Scotland properties, which abound In Aberdeenshire.
Breakfast was a bit chaotic. When we arrived at 8.30am the buffet was rather depleted and did not contain everything stated on the menu. I asked for plain porridge and it was horribly sweet so I sent it back. I gave up on a replacement bowl coming as my husband had finished his breakfast and we wanted to get away. The waiter I spoke to on the way out apologised but said it was his first day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, B.C.

Excellent Accomodation.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent accomodation and staff. A focus on detail and customer service and satisfaction. A must stay and you won't be disappointed. Beautiful hotel and property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel with beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Accommodation was of very high standard.
Cons: Nil
Location: Ideally located to tour the Aberdeen countryside and also only 20 mins from Aberdeen city centre
Hotel accommodation was first class- room was located with views over the estate and golf course(one entire wall was a window! We only had breakfast in the restaurant - it was a very high standard and wonderful choice.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is first class top to bottom. Very professional staff. Perfectly maintained. Lovely facility. Didn't play golf but the course looked great.
5 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frankie K.S.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service and location are great. Just that the phone system and TV happen to have problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Hotel bar was nice and well. Staff was friendly.
Location: Pretty easy to find.
Nice hotel. Room was nice and very spacious, clean. Onsite restaurant is good though atmosphere is a bit stuffy. Gounds are very nice. They had highland cows grazing in the field!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent, a little bit pricey, but room beautiful, clean and comfortable, staff was welcoming,room was all ready prepared when we came back at night, TV on, curtains closed, slippers and bottled water at bedside, beautiful views over the golf course, lovely grounds to walk round, will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I think the hotel is excellent , but want to know why when I book the room and use my American Express card they charge me a 5 % premium. No mention anywhere this is going to be done until you pay and leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Nice golf resort away from cities. Very quiet.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Living in a Castle experience. Great feeling and fun.