Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
As with many family run hotels the staff genuinely cared about your stay and were pleasant. Breakfast was included - yummy but more traditional Austrian fare, not Western. Our family also ate at the hotel restaurant one evening and enjoyed thoroughly. Please be aware that the restaurant is closed Mondays and there are no other restaurants in the area. Parking is free, not quite as spacious as other reviewers implied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont expect a good breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on a Saturday night and the hotel was nice with a comfortably good room and bed, and clean bath. Wifi worked great and the breakfast provided was poor. Expected more for my money for 90 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Good Hotel close to Innsbruck by rail

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good clean room with a nice size balcony
Cons: Fridge and tea and coffee making facilities would make the rooms more homely
Location: It is in a very nice quiet town near to Innsbruck close to the rail line so as no car issues to worry about when visiting Innsbruck
We arrived and had a smooth and effortless check in and found the room to be of a good size and very clean, had a evening meal in the restaurant that was of a good standard and the breakfast was sufficient.
4 out of 5
by Junfeng from U.S

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad , it is a nice three star hotel.
4 out of 5
by David from Newcastle

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good friendly service in this hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean and it was a nice breakfast. The towels were clean but past their best and could do with being replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We have enjoyed our stay so much , the stuff are so friendly and welcomin and the place is charming and beatiful My reservation was non-refundable , but eventhough the owner of the hotel showed high cooperation in this case when I Have changed my plan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Típical Austrian hotel, in a very peaceful place.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nivel tipical hotel, at the main Inzig street. The hotel has its own parking and a cute restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Perfect position close to rail

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This is a spotless hotel positioned perfectly for a quick light rail trip to city centre. There is no bar fridge or safe in the room otherwise spacious room with table & chairs and sofa, small balcony with mountain view. The restaurant was closed Monday & Tuesday which were the two days we were there. It would have been nice if we were told this before. This was made worse because the whole town it seems closes Monday!! A trip to nearby Aldi supermarket & we had a great meal in our room Monday. Tuesday we went to the next village & had a great meal So I guess in the scheme of things it was a minor hiccup. I would recommend this place but perhaps phone ahead re meals. Breakfast included was very nice.
4 out of 5
by James from Stirling

Gasthof Tyrol

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good stop over hotel, very comfortable stay with excellent evening meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels