Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel with amazing service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We are Canadian and would so much liked a double bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant.
Cons: More shelf room in the bathroom.
Location: Close to Basel, Loerrach and Weil am Rhein and other villages. Situated in a very pleasant narrow valley, quiet although on the main village road.
Nice little hotel with excellent restaurant and beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stop-over

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed here to break journey between Switzerland and Germany as conditions terrible (winter - snow, high winds). I was provided with everything I needed - warmth, food, a shower; room basic but perfectly comfortable; staff very kind and the chef re-opened the kitchen to cook me something - greatly appreciated; restaurant v nice. Free outdoor parking in quiet area - seems pretty safe. I'll come here again - it makes the next day's drive a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff!!! Great place
4 out of 5
by Stephen from TELFORD

Very Quite Location but nice hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a pit stop on the way home from a 3 week tour of Italy. hotel was ok, had all the amenities you would expect from a good hotel. Only a couple of points to make was the car park was about 100 yards away and not secure. and also the restaurant was very expensive. Im sure It was great food but a bit out of my price range. Ended up in a great Greek place just up the road. But location is literally yards from Switzerland and very tranquil.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from California

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff, nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was ackward having to walk through the formal dinning room with our luggage. Our room was hot they did provide a fan.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Valencia

A pleasant stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel passing through on a road trip. Everything was nice and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel, but a bit difficult to find.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good deal for price.