Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Remote tv didn't work even after getting now batteries..staff was friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel in such a small town

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: checkin
Cons: nothing
Location: small town everything is close
This hotel has what it says it does. Nice little refrigerator, Microwave, coffee maker nice shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great For Business Travels

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: As the town is not very large, it is convenient to get to anywhere!
I stay here for business reasons. I always find the staff more than helpful. Everything is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is convenient and a great way to start the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off highway

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This was a really nice hotel. Staff was friendly but not anything special. The room was very clean and bed was very comfy for being in a hotel. Rooms had microwave and fridge in room which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

NCCC visit

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Came to town to move my son into school. Few options in Chanute, bit for an "economy" motel, we were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Overall it was a nice stay. However, the staff was not very friendly. I'm not use to that at all. Usually when I stay somewhere the staff is overly friendly and accommodating. I can't say the same here. If you do not like working with the public, you should choose a different job. But, the room was clean, the air worked really well and I had a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean, with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient stop. Clean. Friendly staff.
We stayed there to attend a funeral. It provided all we needed for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Chanute

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Completely adequate. Will recommend this to any visitor to the area.
1 out of 5
by Missy

Horrific

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Checked in at 21:00, discovered 'bed bugs' crawling up on bed when about to turn lights off. Verified by hotel staff. Moved, however staff was not overly accommodating. Staff hesitated to give $$$ to heat clothes in dryer to help them not cross-contaminate to another room. Rude clerk on early am watch.
3 out of 5
by Shannan from Wichits

Not real pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The lady behind the desk was not real friendly, she seemed to be upset she had to be there in general. The room itself was clean, and large but real outdated. Our main complaint was the bed, that was the worst bed I have ever slept on. My husband and I couldn't sleep because it was so uncomfortable. We stayed in the suite so one would think you would get a decent bed in a suite.