Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced room

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was overpriced, we have a baby and we're out on the second floor, no elevator offered. The shower had no hot water! The room is very clean however the walls are paper thin so we heard the neighbors morning event... very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: management and some staff and the mattress- clean rooms better
Location: ok
Hotel attendant was very very very rude and would not give me a receipt for my stay. The room was dirty and and bed uncomfortable. The worst part was the rude and hateful conduct of the morning front desk staff. She told me she was not allowed to give me a receipt of my stay because I booked thru expedia. Then she told her manager I yelled at her which was a lie. Manager called me told two days later and gave me figures orally but that she could not give me a paper receipt so I can get reimbursed. She also was in an aggetated mood when she called. Will not stay there again. Bad service and hotel room smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: parking was great and close to shopping and other facilities
Location: close to stores, gym, restaurants
great location and convenience of other services very pleasant personnel, clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was clean and odor free
Cons: The room I was in had the sink outside the bathroom. The breakfast bar at 7:45 am only had cold cereal, gravy (no biscuits) one apple, one orange.
It was ok for sleeping. The room was poorly lit, It did have a small refrigerator and microwave. Free wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but the room smell awful!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Smell of the room was very strong! The room was clean so if you don't have a sensitive nose you will be fine. If smells bother you stay away from here. There's not much choice in Iola Kansas so you might be stuck staying here. At least the room was clean if you can get past the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected, for motel of this type

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean & comfortable, nice that the room had a recliner.
Cons: strange smell upon arrival, maybe from cleaning products?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
No Handicap Access at front doors! Ask for 2nd floor room...very noisy on first floor...you hear every footstep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Quick and easy check in. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nothing fancy but does the job just fine.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Right off the highway. Close to downtown and various restaurants.
Checked in around 3 pm Tuesday afternoon. Young man at front desk was very friendly, and took care of me quickly and efficiently. Room is fine. WiFi speed is reasonably good. HDTV looks great! The only thing amiss (and this wasn't the hotel's fault) was a 35 minute power failure that hit the entire town. Once the power came back on, everything was great. I did not try their continental breakfast due to another engagement so I can't speak to that. I would stay here again.