Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurant

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Discovered hair on tub and floor upon entering room and fitted sheets/mattress cover were difficult to stay on the bed. Wash cloths were as rough as sandpaper could stand to be replaced. In general we were happy, breakfast was convenient, and they had adjoining rooms for our large family. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room but dated

Posted May 3, 2018
the room was dated and the spa controls were as far from the tub as they could be in this room. the bed was kinda hard however it was not too hard just harder then i am used to. the bed spread was dirty looking and stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Ok for one night. Expensive . Nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Spring Break

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: pool, staff, price
Cons: the beds hurt my back
Location: not much if you dont have family in the area
Visited grandkids. took them to the pool, a great time was had by all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Not a horrible hotel, but certainly not great either. In fairness, not a lot of options in the area, so it could be worse, but really needs to be updated, and the staff could be more friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by American Inn and Suite, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Receptionist really nice . Bed not comfortable good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by American Inn and Suite, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us. Sorry you didn't like the bed, we will try to make your next stay more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by American Inn and Suite, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying. We strive to make every stay comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive

Posted Jan 26, 2018
I don’t mind old, but old warn out, dirty and smelly is another story. Stinks of smoke and heavy air freshener that creates headaches. Also appears to double as a homeless shelter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by American Inn and Suite, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have have been updating the property for several months,including a new roof, siding, a/c units and new refrigerators. and our rooms are freshly painted or currently being painted. We do our best to try to stop any smoking inside the building, however we are not always successful in identifying those responsible. I am sorry we did not give you a better experience with us. We have a diverse clientele, with guest from many walks of life from across the country. I hope your future stays with us is much more pleasing. Thank you for your feedback and we will do our best to show you how great your stay can be.