Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled. Clean rooms. Right off of the interstate
Cons: Door that was supposed to be locked overnight was left open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Front desk staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in your review on your stay at our hotel. Our staff maintains the hotel 24 hours to make sure our guests are happy and safe while staying with us. Our maintenance will be checking out your concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F ohio

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was fine. There were a few areas that could have used a more thorough cleaning. Housekeeping didn't replace our soap and shampoo during our stay. But the front desk staff was friendly and accomadated our request for a late check out. The room wasn't extravagant but for the price it was a nice stay. Would stay again if we ever found ourselves back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Shirley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We need our guests commits in order to correct everything to make your stay as the best you've ever had. We look forward to you staying with us again when you pass through this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ionia Michigan

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Just a standard hotel, no extras,and Expedia charged me over 10.00 to book it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable; everything was good. No complaints. Breakfast was included. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the only hotel close to I96

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: needs a hot tub or pool
Location: nothing
it was ok, just a place to crash on a long trip ..................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Not large room for $50, but very clean and well cared for. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burtchville, mi.

We thought it was nice

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: most everything....but especially the staff
Cons: not much
Location: location was great as it was right off the highway....had Italian food delivered and it was excelent
We had to visit friends on the other side of the state and while looking for a reasonably priced hotel on Expedia i found the Super 8 of Ionia....the reviews were not very favorable but i noticed that most reviews were a year or so old so i decided to give it a try....We were very pleased @ check-in with the condition of our room....While i was getting comfortable my wife went and talked to the person @ the desk to see how much more it would be if we wanted a hottub suite....Im not going to repeat the up charge but lets just say it was very reasonable....so we moved and i want to say that the hottub suite was very nice and we had a very enjoyable night....Just want to say that it is a very clean and a nice place to stay and i was very impressed with what they had done to the property....everything smelled fresh and nice and the cleanliness was above my expectations....do not hesitate to stay here based on the old reviews it is very much improved and for the price you cant go wrong
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Shirley, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming and staying at our newly remodeled hotel and for the very pleasant review you shared about our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you pass through this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was what I expected for price....TV needed adjusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a Super 8-good room for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: average
Cons: Nothing
Nothing special, good rooms for a good price. The breakfast was average-again Super 8. don't expect a Marriott when paying for a Super 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette,mi

no hot tub as advertised, beds are small

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: revise advertisment
reserved a room with 2 queen beds and a hot tub in the hotel...upon check in ,discovered beds are full size and the only hot tubs to speak of are in the suites......