Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne, DE

Close to beach not to the city

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location if only looking for beach
Cons: WIFI speed!!! Breakfast food and selection. Maid service (they were appalled I asked them to come back later). Access to beach chairs (or more).
Location: Beach
If you are looking for the beach, this is a good hotel to choose, but if you are looking to do more, I would stay in the city and bus to the beach. The breakfast at the hotel was not good and the wifi was terrible. Also, while the hotel had special chairs in the beach, they weren't reserved so we're completely filled by ransoms so I couldn't get one later in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Amazing time great location very professional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Dionysoso

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location, pool
Cons: bed comfort
Location: everything
close to far out beach, village, bus stops, as well as the beach. the location is just amazing. we rented a car but did not even have to use it once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not quite "Sea Side".

Posted Jun 19, 2015
This hotel is located some way from the two major towns on the island, but a regular bus service passes nearby. Nice breakfast, and nice pool, but the accommodation is not really "seaside". To reach the beach, one needs to walk between some scruffy vacant "lots" in front of the hotel, and then cross the street. The bar and breakfast service is oddly split between the hotel pool bar, and the hotel cafe/restaurant on the street opposite the beach. The car/quad bike/scooter rental office in front of the hotel is worth a special mention. The man running the business is a really nice, laid back, and funny guy. And his rates are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George / Yianni

Very good hotel on the best location of Ios beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Clean and service was very good.
Cons: Wi- fi across all areas.
Hotel staff were very helpful in accommodating all requirements, eg. Car hire and wi-fi access. Hotel provides good meals near the pool area at competitive prices. You are very close to the village town and there are many options for restaurants and bars in this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from London, UK

Great place for peace or party!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Location: Great place for peace or party!
Lovely quiet hotel, set only 50 yards from the lovely Mylopotas beach. Only round the corner from the Far Out party hotel, but you don't hear a thing from it. So you have peace and tranquility and some nice local restaurants and bars and a local bus, 20 minute walk or a €5 cab ride to take you into Chora, which is a lovely town that becomes party central at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nay from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The staff, resort grounds and buffet breakfast
Cons: The bathroom
Location: If you want to stay at the beach this is in a great location and next door to Far Out Beach Club which was great for young travellers like myself
Generally a very pleasant experience! Lovely well kept grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The wireless Internet had a bit of a problem and wasn't reachable from my room. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from London

Wheelchair/Paraplegic experience of Dionysos Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Relaxed, clean and very friendly and attentive staff - hotel manager was always around.
Cons: No disabled bathroom.
Location: Ios beach area mostly flat. Dived at Meltelmi Dive Centre at Far Out Resort. Awesome staff. Safest and best place to dive if you have a disability.
Brilliant, relaxing hotel. I am in a wheelchair and cannot walk - the complex is easy enough to get around. The room I booked turned out to not have an accessible bathroom or bath I could hop into. Maria, the hotel manager was prepared to do or buy anything to resolve the problem I ended up with a new room that had a waterproof shower room, I asked for a chair they didn't mind getting wet and transferred onto it to have a shower. Though I am mega fit, I expect someone less able might not cope with jumping on and off an unstable chair! All this hotel needs is to pull out the existing shower and fit a shower seat with handles to the wall and they would have the first accessible hotel on the whole island. Food for the thought Maria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Well located. Very good service. Totally recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Glasgow, UK

Island break

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Location, room with balcony overlooking pool
Cons: Some noise from bar at night
Staff very welcoming. Hotel quiet at start of season - this suited us.