Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alan from vancouver

.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel with friendly staff good pool and very good food. the room was always spotless and for the price we couldn't be happier. the beach was 100 metere away and tttransportation to the chora
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne, DE

Close to beach not to the city

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location if only looking for beach
Cons: WIFI speed!!! Breakfast food and selection. Maid service (they were appalled I asked them to come back later). Access to beach chairs (or more).
Location: Beach
If you are looking for the beach, this is a good hotel to choose, but if you are looking to do more, I would stay in the city and bus to the beach. The breakfast at the hotel was not good and the wifi was terrible. Also, while the hotel had special chairs in the beach, they weren't reserved so we're completely filled by ransoms so I couldn't get one later in the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very secluded area and during off season it's desolate. You'll need transportation if you want to leave the premises and head into town as cabs are not readily available. Overall the hotel is good and has a great beach with cabanas and sunbeds. During high season be aware that it's close to a very popular hotspot and it's a party beach. The wifi is terrible and the food choice at the hotel is average.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Dallas, Texas

One night in Ios

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
this was a last minute booking on our honeymoon, as we wanted to see Ios. The staff was outstanding, and access to the beach and the bus into town was superb. We even had a view from our room where we could see the beach in the distance through some bougenvilla vines. We were very happy, and would stay here again if returning to Ios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fantastisk

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hjälpsam personal. Proffesionellt bemötande.Fantastisk trädgård att njuta frukosten i. Nära till allt. Kommer tillbaka!!!
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly people. Great they picked us up after terrible ferry ride at 3am. Down side is wifi very poor and standard room small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet and spacious getaway on a tremendous beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ios was superb and Dioysos was a great choice. The resort was quiet and secluded and far enough away from the party bars at the beach to provide some seclusion. The rooms were fine although a bit dated but the pool was tremendous, with a kiddie pool as well, and a constantly staffed bar. A very relaxing place with the breakfast provided by a beachfront restaurant. The Dionysos had a beach section with umbrellas which was tremendous. We strongly recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by marc from barcelone

hôtel décevant et certainement pas un 4 étoiles.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
cet hôtel classé 4 étoiles est un 3 étoiles en fait avec la partie hotelière proche d'un deux. ce qui est bien c'est l'espace piscine et la partie plage avec les transats privés. le petit-déjeuner est moyen moyen le service est très léger. les chambres sont petites à peine confortable, peu de prises électriques dans la chambre un mini bar avec une bouteille d'eau ! et un wifi plus lent que jamais.
5 out of 5
by Cezar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karin from Sandnes

Fantastisk

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk! Beliggenheten er super, hotellområdet er flott, rommene er fine med gode senger og bra renhold. Men det aller aller beste er restaurant og barområdet, Almyra by the sea, med en suveren atmosfære og verdens hyggeligste betjening!! Vi kommer garantert tilbake!