Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOS

Nice but a little too expensive for what it offers

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms on the ground level have no view and some have a balcony right on the public passageways which limits your privacy if you have your windows open as other guests can look straight into your room as they pass in front of it. The gardens and pool area are nice, the rooms are comfortable and good size.
4 out of 5
by Alan from vancouver

.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel with friendly staff good pool and very good food. the room was always spotless and for the price we couldn't be happier. the beach was 100 metere away and tttransportation to the chora
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne, DE

Close to beach not to the city

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location if only looking for beach
Cons: WIFI speed!!! Breakfast food and selection. Maid service (they were appalled I asked them to come back later). Access to beach chairs (or more).
Location: Beach
If you are looking for the beach, this is a good hotel to choose, but if you are looking to do more, I would stay in the city and bus to the beach. The breakfast at the hotel was not good and the wifi was terrible. Also, while the hotel had special chairs in the beach, they weren't reserved so we're completely filled by ransoms so I couldn't get one later in the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very secluded area and during off season it's desolate. You'll need transportation if you want to leave the premises and head into town as cabs are not readily available. Overall the hotel is good and has a great beach with cabanas and sunbeds. During high season be aware that it's close to a very popular hotspot and it's a party beach. The wifi is terrible and the food choice at the hotel is average.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Dallas, Texas

One night in Ios

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
this was a last minute booking on our honeymoon, as we wanted to see Ios. The staff was outstanding, and access to the beach and the bus into town was superb. We even had a view from our room where we could see the beach in the distance through some bougenvilla vines. We were very happy, and would stay here again if returning to Ios.
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly people. Great they picked us up after terrible ferry ride at 3am. Down side is wifi very poor and standard room small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet and spacious getaway on a tremendous beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ios was superb and Dioysos was a great choice. The resort was quiet and secluded and far enough away from the party bars at the beach to provide some seclusion. The rooms were fine although a bit dated but the pool was tremendous, with a kiddie pool as well, and a constantly staffed bar. A very relaxing place with the breakfast provided by a beachfront restaurant. The Dionysos had a beach section with umbrellas which was tremendous. We strongly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value on one the most beautiful beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great great great staff…its value for money, especially with the Almyra connection and the beach lounge. Although close to far out village, the hotel is surprisingly tranquil and for someone traveling with two young women (daughters), it was actually a plus that they could party on while the old guys stayed behind. The rooms were small though and hat only basic comfort as well as very basic bathrooms, so the time that could have spend relaxing and enjoying the evenings had to be done elsewhere. Would I come back, definitely, especially with the staff in the hotel as well as the Almyra and beach staff….they really made the stay !