Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

This hotel is incredible!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: As mentioned above, the hotel is close to the port and has a bus stop conveniently located across from it. The bus stop takes you anywhere in town.
This family-owned business is absolutely incredible. The hotel is close to the port and bus stop (which conveniently takes you anywhere around town), has an amazing pool with bar-side, and is very clean with great service. The family members that operate the hotel are extremely helpful and kind-hearted; constantly providing great tips and advice whenever and wherever they could. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful - central to town and port

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had a lovely stay here. The owner picked us up from the town and drove us to the port when we departed. Beautiful room and amazing pool. Don't think just book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Port

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: clean and the pool area, awesome place to chill out
Cons: shower could be a bit better
Location: close to port and restaurants and a short bus ride from far out.
got picked up from the port very promptly and taken to olgas. Had an awesome room near the pool. Everything was nice and clean. it was a little hard to shower without soaking the bathroom. Pool amenities were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice pension run by a really nice familly. Nice garden with pool, small bar/breakfast area. Rooms ok. Perfect for a family with walking distance to the port (3 min) and town (15 min).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the port!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is great place to stay. Do not look up the directions for "Olga's pension" on google maps...it will take you to the village (which is very far away). It's near the port, a taxi driver knew where it was, so ask one of them. There is a warning tho: if you search for places in Santorini, this place will show up even though it's on a different island...Ios . We made that mistake, but the owner and manager were very helpful. We first requested a refund because we weren't initially planning on going to Ios. Even tho we booked the non-refundable rate, they were willing to refund it if the booking agency didn't already charge us. They did, and there were no ferries until the next day so they moved our booking so we could start the next night instead, very generous given we had the no-change rate. Ios was great! Definitely recommend visiting!
3 out of 5
by Melanie C from Massachusetts

No signage

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Olga's was just ok for me. It had a very lovely pool area, everyone we interacted with was friendly, and the owner sent us an email when we booked offering to pick us up at the port. We were already in Ios so we didn't take it, but it was still a nice offer, because there are no signs anywhere on the pension. No sign on the road or on the building itself or on the grounds. We used a GPS and asked a local where it was and found it without a problem but were a little worried we were wandering into someone's mansion or something rather than actually getting to the hotel. The rooms were ok, but the bathroom had an not-screened window and we got some bugs in through it. The bathroom also smelled just a little weirdly bad and there was very bad pressure in the shower. Also there were no blankets, just sheets, but it is warm in Ios so that was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Publicité mensongère!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions réservé 1 chambre de 3 personnes avec 3 lits pour 4 nuits avec un balcon. À notre arrivée, on nous reçoit dans un escalier et l'on nous colle dans une chambre... Enfin si on peut appeler ça une chambre! Une pièce sans balcon et sans fenêtre avec un lit double et 1 canapé qui sert de lit!! En plus, des odeurs d'égouts remonte dans les canalisations de la salle de bain et l'eau du robinet est salée. Claustrophobe s'abstenir! On demande à voir la gérante pour changer de chambre car ce n'est pas ce que nous avons réservé, elle nous fait attendre une demi-heure avant de venir et nous dit que ce n'est pas possible de changer et que c'est sa meilleure chambre! La gérante et son mari sont désagréables au possible. Son mari ne nous aura jamais dit bonjour pendant le séjour! Heureusement leur fils est très sympathique et remonte un peu le niveau. Le petit déjeuner est digne d'un Formule 1 en France. C'est vraiment dommage car le cadre est plutôt joli et l'espace extérieur avec la piscine est agréable. Étant habitué à séjourner dans des hôtels pour voyages d'affaires, cet établissement mérite pour moi tout juste 2 étoiles. Il est tout simplement inconcevable de proposer des chambres sans fenêtre à 135€, et un accueil des clients aussi pitoyable... PASSEZ VOTRE CHEMIN, pour avoir discuté avec des touristes situés dans des hôtels aux alentours, vous n'aurez aucun mal à trouver des établissements avec un bien meilleur rapport qualité/prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wir waren nur 1 Nacht und eigentlich zufrieden. Hübsches Pool und schönen Blick.