Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on a beatiful island

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Lovely family run hotel in great location on a beautiful island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

misleading photos and far below expectations

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The pool area and the location
Cons: Service needs to be professional. Pool area is so great and corresponding service Breakfast was poor and needs to be enriched
Location: Location was convenient, 5 minutes from Chora (main town) by car, 5 minutes walk to the harbour, peaceful and quiet, parking was easy
The rooms we got were totally different from what we had booked and far below expectations. Based on the pictures that we saw we were expecting new rooms with double beds and modern amenities. Unfortunately we were not located in the hotel that we had booked but to another one owned by the same people (Yialos beach). This hotel had rooms which were old and outdated. Furniture was very old, room was extremely small, we got twin beds (not double) and generally we got a room that did not worth at all the price that we paid. I would have paid 50% of the price for this type of room. Towels were 100 years old and were useful only for scrub. Breakfast was basic and OK, but again did not correspond to the money that you paid or the service that we were expecting. The pool area was fantastic (as seen in the photos) but you are not allowed to eat there and there is no service. So if you want to get a beer/cocktail while you sit on the pool you have to serve yourself. Stuff was friendly and polite but not professional. We didn't face any serious issues, but they did little annoying things like stating: 'we don't serve local honey to our customers because it's very expensive'. Quality of service is not high. Location was convenient, 5 minutes from Chora (main town) by car, 5 minutes walk to the harbour, peaceful and quiet, parking was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great pool, close to port and beach

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, nice pool.
Cons: The bathroom was kind of small, but we found that in most hotels in Greece.
Location: You can walk up to the main town from here. You can visit one of the beaches, but there are better beaches on the island which are accessible by ATV
We loved our stay here. Super relaxing to hang out by the beautiful pool. Great, friendly staff. You can walk here from the port where the ferry docks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful tropical oasis

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The pool was literally breath taking, it was huge and so refreshing. The room was a traditional Greek style and very comfortable. Lovely staff.
Location: Right near the port only 5 minutes quad bike to Pathos which has a breath taking sunset and only 4.5km from Far Out Village Beach Club.
Our stay at Petros Place was amazing. I didn't want to leave. This family run resort was so accommodating and such an amazing experience. The owners where delightful and the room was amazing. The pool area is spectacular with a beautiful bar and restaurant. It was my favourite place of all the places I stayed at on the Greek Islands. The price was extremely reasonable for the amazing quality of the rooms and hotel facilities. Breakfast was included and was also great. It is about 300m from the Port and about a 5 minute quad bike from the beautiful sunset views of Pathos. Only 10 minute quad bike 4.5km to the famous Far Out Village Beach Club (the trip there is beautiful as you get to overlook a beautiful view of Ios). I would prefer to stay in the location of Petros Place then anywhere else as it is very tranquil, quiet and central to many things Ios has to offer. I hope to come back here purely to stay at Petros Place as they made my experience worth while. From the two cheeky Australians!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to enjoy Ios

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, great pool/bar, good location.
Location: Walking distance from the port and just at the bottom of the hill from the main center. recommend taking the bus up and walking down at night
Paid for a superior room and definitely found it was worth the extra money. Room, facilities and staff were all fantastic. Atmosphere is incredibly friendly and relaxed. The owners are very friendly and their children run the bar at the pool. All of them are happy to tell you about the Island and point out some hot spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Durham

Great friendly staff and lovely atmosphere

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, atmosphere , pool
Cons: Dated rooms on the cheaper rooms
Location: Nice location but lots of stairs to the village center.
Had a great time in Ios, mainly because we loved the hotel. From the start we were made to feel very welcome and pool area is really relaxing. Rooms felt a little dated in the cheaper apartments, but we were upgraded to the nicer recently renovated room for the first night. Ios is a great island with a good mix of nightlife/restaurants and beaches..... I'd definitely recommend a trip there and also at this hotel. Note however if you don't like steps you have to get the bus into town the stop is just outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prato

13 giorni di infernooooooooooooooo

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: NIENTE
Cons: TUTTO
Location: hotel ben situato vicino al porto raggiungibile a piedi in soli 5 min. nelle vicinanze tutti i servizi possibili (benzinaio, supermercato, bancomat...
Partiamo col fatto che non ci è stata concessa la camera da noi prenotata. La camera era veramente piccola tanto che non riuscivamo ad aprire la porta perchè non sapevamo dove mettere i bagagli. il bagno era piccolissimo con piatto doccia inesistente con tenda rugginosa. il lavandino e il water erano completamente macchiati di nero. Le pulizie erano inesistenti tanto che abbiamo trovato scarafaggi e insetti vari morti da secoli sotto il letto e polvere ovunque tanto che appoggiando il cellulare sul comodino rimaneva la peluria attaccata. le lenzuola non sono mai state cambiate e gli asciugamani servivano per uccidere gli insetti e gli scarafaggi che entravano durante la nostra assenza in camera. il terrazzo aveva seggiole rugginose. per quanto riguarda la colazione oltre ad essere sgradevole erano presenti due tipi di biscotti, uova e yoghurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Airelle from Paris

Hotel neuf typique au calme

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Hotel refait à beuf l'an passé avec beaucoup de gout. Très bien situé, au calme dans le bas de Chora et proche de la plage de Gialos. Personnel accueillant. Très belle piscine.