Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Basil from Toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was very surprised and impressed by how spectacular the view was form this hotel. We almost didn't want to leave the pool lounge/bar area as the view of the ocean and sunshine was unbelievable. It was down the road from Pathos Sunset Lounge as well which is a must visit in Ios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Very welcoming & friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The pool bar, the pool, the location to the beach. Marias Espresso Martinis very good.
Cons: The breakfast-some fresh fruit. ie. water melon would have gone down a treat.
Location: Great location for us.
Very pleasant, relaxing, friendly staff Lydia & Maria were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved the pool bar area, great,quiet and peaceful location near kaumpara beach. Bathrooms could be renovated, staff was very helpful and friendly, memorable stay and plan on coming back again
4 out of 5
by Leonie from Manchester

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was lovely- stayed their for hours watching sunset and were very well taken care of with food and drinks! Bed comfy. Good location away from the business but close enough to get to easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

convenient and beautiful swimming pool/bar area

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: sorry that's your job.
Helpful staff who assisted when we unable to get a taxi upon our arrival at the port.a fabulous swimming pool where you can watch the sun go down. A fabulous hotel for the price that we paid. Cons: The plumbing was particular, and our floor would get wet when a neighbour would take a shower and like most Greek hotels, there is no insulation or sound-proofing between rooms so you are at the mercy of the other guests. We did not take the breakfast plan and there was no provision to just get a coffee.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Australia

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Sunset Resort. The resort is located away from the town up on a hill overlooking the ocean. This lends itself to some gorgeous sunsets which you can watch by the pool/bar. The rooms are clean and spacious, with modern facilities. The pool area is great! You can spend hours lounging on the couches or pool lounges listening to the chill out music. The breakfast offered is really good with a huge selection of food from cereal to boiled eggs/scrambled eggs. The staff are young, friendly and helpful. I honestly can't say enough great things about this resort, it would be hard to fault anything. Great place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and hotel stuff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
close to the city center. the hotel had nice facilities.excellent view from pool. polite hotel stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place in ios away from the crowd

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: quiet
Cons: no wifi in my room
Location: awesome, quiet, close enough to the port, beaches
5 min taxi ride from the port, walkable but it'll take atleast 35~45min. uphill... Just take a cab. Shuttle back to the port FREE from the hotel. Clean, comfy, wifi poolside, lobby only. Had a ocean view room, which my room had a balcony. It was great. very simple breakfast served poolside 9~11am, with bbq night poolside on some nights. For those that prefer to stay at a quiet place, with adults, this is your place. The young party people tend stay in town, or at "The Village".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Bella struttura

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Posizione su collina con bella vista, anche in direzione del tramonto.
Cons: Dovrebbero essere aumentato il confort delle stanze economy
Location: Posizione ottima X i panorami, ma nn buona X raggiungere porto e Chora. Ci vuole X forza affitto di scooter o macchina
La struttura è posizionata un po' lontano dal porto e di conseguenza anche dalla Chora..nn si discute sull'atmosfera e gli scorci che si possono ammirare dalla piscina. Io ho pernottato in una camera economy e devo dire che queste stanze non sono all'altezza della struttura. Non avendo visto le altre camere non so quali siano le differenze, ma erano veramente economy. Il personale molto gentile e prezzi esagerati al bar X un caffè!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Non fatevi attirare dalla piscina

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: D effetto la piscina .. Ma con un mere stupendo della Grecia ..non é mai stata utilizzata ...
Cons: Colazione triste .. Tutte le mattine sempre le stesse 4 cose ... Senza attenzioni del personale
Location: Hotel situato vicino al porto .. Necessita comunque un mezzo a noleggio .. Consiglio uno scooter almeno 125 ..
Quando si arriva in una struttura a l' accoglienza , la descrizione dei servizi , il sorriso e la disponibilità, ti mette completamente a tuo agio per iniziare bene le meritare va case .. Purtroppo questa struttura si é limitata a chiedere i documenti ... E la consegna delle chiavi .., Primo sopralluogo il box doccia aveva un anta rotta ... Prontamente segnalata in reception .. Ma ogni giorno la porta pervadeva un pezzo che veniva messo in bella vista per il personale addetto alle pulizie .. I pezzi venivano spostati per pulire e riposizionati al solito posto .. Alla fine delle vacanza la Porta era completa e staccata .. Pulizia basica generale ..il minimo sindacale.