Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This was our favorite hotel that we stayed in during our recent trip to Greece. I wish we had more than one night there. The hotel is a short walk to either the port or the main town but they gave us complimentary transport to the port for our pick up and dropped us off at the port beach on our departure. The room was very spacious and had a lovely view of the hills and sea. The owner's took time to show us around and explained locations on maps. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone. There was also a nice pool. Location was ideal and in a quiet area. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Sebastiano

Recommended.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendliest staff.
4 out of 5
by Warren from Johannesburg

Smart stop

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We used this as a stop over before island hoping after a long fly in from South Africa. Nice pool and very close to the Acropolis and resturants. We walked from the hotel and it was a quick ride in a taxi to the port.
4 out of 5
by Triandafillos from Pretoria

Fair value

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose Homer's Inn because it was between Chora where all the nightlife is, and the port, which has some nice restaurants and cafeteria's. The Fourno (bakery) there is especially good. It is easy to walk to both. The rooms are clean but basic. The service is very good, and all our needs were quickly taken care of. The breakfast is good and the staff are all friendly.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from Quebec

Great hotels !!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel ! Very friendly owner ! Staff is very generous of their time ! Pool area is awesome
4 out of 5
by Katia from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Despite it being one of the smallest rooms I've stayed in, the customer service at Homer's Inn Hotel was the best of my stays in Greece. From being picked up at the port, everyone was very welcoming, friendly and didn't make you feel like they were doing you a favour. They were very helpful in helping me organise a canoeing/snorkelling safari which I highly recommend. It's very well located near the port, the public bus stop is right outside and it's also close to the main village. The pool area is one of the best with a bar (which plays good tunes) and lots of areas to chill in and out of the sun. I would highly recommend Homer's Inn.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Los Angeles

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great experience here! it was in between the town/village (where most of the restaurants and bars where) and the beach clubs. It was also walking distance to two of the nicest beaches. The rooms were really nice and spacious. Make sure you talk to Tenasis (the concierge guy) if you have any questions, he was really helpful and nice!