Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel that has seen better days.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel for a night here or there when we are in town and it was okay. However, this is the last time we will stay as the hotel is very worn looking and things are broken and not in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: The area around this location is still being built up so could be a much busier spot once the city fills in around it.
The room was clean but dated of course. The AC was more than effecient, I had to turn it down. Breakfast was a nice start to each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Needs upgrade

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location made it easy to find.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Only passing through. Did not visit any sites.
My review is mixed. Had I not had a non-cancelable reservation, I would have left before even going inside. The place looks like it's been used as a frat house with no maintenance and then abandoned. They are clearly trying to renovate, but they have a long ways to go before meeting the standards of the Clarion Hotels I've visited before.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank You
4 out of 5
by Michele

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Once I found where to turn in to locate the hotel it was a pleasant stay. I drove past the entrance twice as it was dark when I arrived and the main hotel sign is quite a distance from the entrance. Just a suggestion, maybe a lighted sign out on main road where the turn in is at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good room for price.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with comfortable bed and good wifi. Better than average free breakfast. A bit far from restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Rooms smelled horrible and were very old.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Didn't feel safe, couldn't sleep because of smell of urine and cleaner in room, just awful.
4 out of 5
by DebraK

pretty good

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff