Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice upscale hotel in great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel was in a great location and had an industrial feel. The room was huge, great bathroom, comfortable bed, kitchenette and loved the floor to ceiling windows. Our view was to the alley but I’m sure the side that viewed the ped mall was better. I thought the front desk staff was unfriendly. For some reason I had 2 rooms booked when I showed them I only booked one. They finally cancelled the extra one and said it was because I used a third party to book. They seemed to look down on us that we booked through cheap tickets and not the hotel directly. The sushi restaurant looked nice in the lobby however I would probably go next door to the awesome little market instead. All in all I would stay again but I guess the employees would be nicer if I booked through the hotel website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
If you like contemporary this is the place for you. Very convenient to downtown and the campus. I will stay here again when I'm in Iowa city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Underwhelmed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was not ready in time Front desk was disorganized and gave wrong room key to my wife Room was tired. Furniture had holes, rug frayed. Not very nice The view from our corner room was of the HVAC systems / cooling tower of the neighboring building. It ran all night long and sounded like a train locomotive. Once upon a time, this was a nice property. Not any longer. Unlikely we will ever stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa city

Upscale and run down

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The place felt really dirty when we were walking to our room. Paintings missing on the wall and holes where they use to be. The blinds were broken and the staff just told me you won't be charged and left them still broken. Bathroom fixtures we about ready to fall off the wall. For the price of the room I fell the quality of the room did not match. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location...

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: rooms were huge, clean, simple but utilitarian.
Cons: in-room coffee maker wasn't sized correctly for the coffee that it came with. The creamers were also spoiled - maybe they should put the fridge?
I stayed there for 4 days and it was the perfect location for being in the center of it all. Within walking distance to campus, restaurants, coffee shops, bookstores and bars.
5 out of 5
by Todd

When in Iowa City, stay here.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and a great location. This is the best hotel in Iowa City.
5 out of 5
by Daiva

Iowa City wedding

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Vetro was in a great location with everything you needed a quick walk away. The hotel itself was extremely clean and all the staff was extremely friendly.