Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo,or

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is a nice hotel except the beds are like sleeping on plywood... this is the second time we stayed here. The last time they had awesome breakfast this time however the biscuits were hard and the gravy tasted funny ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great experience in this hotel. Nice people and clean room. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff was helpful and very nice! The room was clean and comfy and the continental breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good place to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and the staff was great. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: We were there for the jazz festival. It was a convenient location
It wasn't the Waldorf but if you're looking for a nice clean comfortable hotel to fit your budget it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean roomy location close to I-80 & downtow

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff great but not enough of them. Stayed 2 nights. Cleaning people took away used towels but forgot to leave new ones. Same for second day's coffee: they forgot to leave it. Okay. BUT there was no staff available to bring these things to us in our 2nd floor room, which was quite far away. Still, however, a good value overall for the price. I'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Dump

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was the biggest dump and I've stayed in some bard ones but this takes the cake. Room was small and cluttered and filthy, I killed two bugs in bathroom. Walls were paper thin and room next to us up talking til 4am. Breakfast was horrible. Overpriced dump. Don't stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sort of okay for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has it's ups and downs. It has been taken over by Wyndham since my last time there, has recently carpeted hallways. The larger-than-before breakfast is okay. The internet was too weak in my room to be of any value. The lobby computer needs updating. The safe in my room did not work.
4 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived 2 hrs before check in and was able to check in that was amazing. Weekends breakfast is overy at 10am. My family and I went to breakfast about 9am. At 9:30 my daughter wanted more waffles so I went to get her more. The machine was empty. I asked the guy that was coming in out with food if he could fill the machine with more mix. He yelled in the whole room. " the time is 9:30 and I will not be bringing in any more food. What you see is what you get. Breakfast is over at 10am". Then walked away. I thought that was very rude. I took my girls back to our room checked out and then went to the gas station to get some food to make sure they were full for our trip home.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Clean and comfy!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night only as we traveled from Seattle to Ohio. The room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Wifi was great. Very clean throughout. The check-in was a little confusing, but apparently the desk clerk was new and just learning. The only drawback was that we had to drive about 5 miles to eat because everything near to the motel was fast food. Otherwise I would recommend this Travel Lodge.