Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location that is close to the Interstate

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The reception at the front desk was very welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

So Bad

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I have to say his hotel was horrible. The ground are rundown. The lobby is decent. The room was disappointing on every level. The toilet did not flush unless you held the handle for 30 seconds. Even then it had no force. There were random holes in the ceiling. The shower dropped constantly. The worst part was there was an open light socket with no bulb in the shower. That has to be a code violation. All this for $392 for two nights because of a Hawkeye game. Literally highway robbery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great place to stop for the night!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The welcoming staff and comfortable bed
I stopped for 1 night while driving to Colorado and I'm thankful I found this hotel. Both of the staff members I interacted with were helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable too! Overall I had a great stay and will plan my drive back with this hotel in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cozy Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cozy hotel that served it’s purpose. Continental breakfast was okay, not great but okay. Pool and pool location was great. We enjoyed it being inside while it was rainy and cool outside. The room was a standard hotel room. Check-in and out were hassle free. Convenient parking close to room so we didn’t have to use the main entrance to come and go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat overpriced

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is your average somewhat over-priced inexpensive hotel. It’s essentially unremarkable — the rooms are just ok, and the breakfast offers a large number of options none of which are particularly good. However the staff is helpful and the location is right off the highway and down the street from a grocery store where you can assemble a far better breakfast for yourself! The rooms are overdue for renovation. We originally were sent to a smoking room though we had requested non-smoking and it was a beat up looking environment. Yikes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

No Frills hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Plain no frills. Staff friendly. Wouldn’t give us a receipt upon leaving because Wright booked through Expedia. Location close to highway. One night stay ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Few minor issues but overall good place to stay. We were hoping for a hot tub in the pool area. The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Smoke alarm

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Smoke alarm started chirping intermittently from dead battery at 4:30 a.m. I would think hotels would routinely change battery to prevent this from happening. Finally at 7:30 i went to front desk to inquire about get battery changed. They very willingly changed battery and apologized for my inconvenience but offered no kind if refund. I am not the type to make a big scene but I would of thought an offer at least of partial refund would have been nice. This being a home football game weekend prices were already jacked up. If you are too cheap to change your batteries regularly then be prepared to offer a refund on rooms when the batteries fail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice place. Very convenient to interstate. Quiet and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Hotel w/pool

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel seemed clean. Wide halls.
Cons: Larger shampoo, and conditioners.
Location: We were just driving through to a wedding in New Virginia, Iowa.
Our room was pleasing. I didn't like the amount of light that comes in under the curtain for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you