Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the small town of Iowa Falls.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool for the kids. Hot-tub for my dad's knees. I usually do not eat the "free" breakfast at hotels, but this hotel steps it up.
Location: Iowa Falls has a great downtown in historical buildings (stores close early on Saturday). Many activities are scheduled throughout the year.
We stay at this hotel every time we visit Iowa Falls (several times a year). The staff is friendly and accommodating. The kids always love being able to go swimming. The breakfast is better than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nae, Hotel Management
We know that a good breakfast is a great way to start a great day! I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and very much appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you again if your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Very nice hotel, a bit pricey

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Needs a bigger parking lot, wish price was lowered a bit.
Very nice hotel, was very clean, very nice staff. Our room was very clean, updated and comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were comfortable and welcoming! Super clean and comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Iowa Falls

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our family (and extended family members) stay at this AmericInn several times a year. They are always friendly and accommodating. I wish the location were closer to the downtown, but all in all we love it. The kids especially love the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay in Iowa Falls

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just in town for a wedding and to see family. Not much happening in this part of Iowa in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: There is a nice playground at the local elementary school, and there is a nice downtown area that has a variety of restaurants.
Great service and wonderful treats and tea available. Good breakfast. Very clean. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

The clerk was great, room was big and clean.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, big room, breakfast included.
As nice as any hotel I have stayed out for this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose yet room for improvements.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast hot and tasty. Kitchen staff very clean, constantly wiping countertop and refilling food. A+ Cons: beds stiff/hard not our type. Front desk personnel ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Amazing staff! I had a problem with the pack n play and called the front desk, less than five minutes later it was fixed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Early Check-in

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Our room and the pool. We did not eat the breakfast and opted to a hot breakfast at the Red Rooster Cafe.
Location: The location is far away from everything. You definitely need a car.
We arrived to Iowa Falls before 3:00PM check-in time with small children. They were eager to go swimming. I've never had a hotel charge extra fees to check in early before. She claimed that rooms were still being cleaned. We came back at 3:40 and she said rooms were still being cleaned. But, then she went up to our room on the second floor to double check and said that they were finished. There were only eight cars in the lot and the hotel didn't appear to be busy?