Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as hoped

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Updated decor. Non smoking but not clean smelling. Several burnt out light bulbs made our late night arrival more challenging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving by

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend this place. I checked in and checked out once I saw the room.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Texas

Good Enough

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed here. Breakfast is adequate for continental. Bed is comfortable. Cable works. What more could you ask?
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Lincoln

Good place while traveling

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Yes this place is dark and dated but it is a good location. Friendly staff and room was clean! I needed a place for sleeping while traveling and the bed was soft and place was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Ronald J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Staff was great. Hotel was just bought out and new staff were coming in in a couple weeks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It not the hotel false

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Ideal location by the freeway I-35 and old Hwy 20 and freeway 20.
Cons: To correct our room for non-smoker or their computer need to be fixed right. (The expedia).
Location: Oh, It located in the small town in the middle of nowhere. It is an hour drive to Mason City, Ames, Waterloo, and Fort Dodge all right by the freeway
Actually, I remember clicking on for non-smoker room but the expedia has us in the smoker-room and it is not the hotel false. We had to leave the door open to air it out. So, it was a snowing storm day and the staff is wonderful and she did all the work including giving us more towels for our second overnight, she did the cooking at the lounge, and she did set up and check on for breakfast. and did the register job. Overall, she is magnificent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inhospitable management!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cons: Get competent, customer oriented management/ownership.
I booked a nonsmoking room through Expedia but was told on arrival that I had a smoking room. The owner said she couldn't change that because I had booked through Expedia. However, the night before in Des Moines, upon an early arrival, the Quality Inn & Suites moved us to a higher priced room at no extra charge to let us check in 30 minutes early. This room was also booked through Expedia. Expedia is not the problem, hotel management is. I had to pay an extra fee to change to the nonsmoking room at this Best Western that I had originally reserved. I guess you take your chances with Best Western. Traveller beware!
5 out of 5
by Russ

Nice place with a nice bar in basement

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just passing through after a cattle sale