Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice pool. Good free breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

A place to stay along the road

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It worked as needed
Cons: Cut down on the bleach in the linens
Decent place. I paid too much as I booked on the run. Probably okay if you book early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, spacious room. Cozy hotel atmosphere

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Convenient to I-90 and Hwy 71. Amenities are sparse - the Pub was a cooler of Lite and well-known American standard beer brands, a half-dozen bar stools and the Front Clerk as your bartender between desk duties. Small pool we did not use. But clean and spacious room and a friendly feeling from staff. We were passing through on a trip and needed a stopover. This was just that: a nice bed and clean sheets and towels. Not much else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Best hotel in Jackson

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Location: Jackson is a sleepy little town of ~3000. Nice, but not alot to offer by way of entertainment. Apparently most folks head to the Iowa Great Lakes region for that.
...which may not be saying much, given the other choices, but the Americinn was clean, friendly, convenient, everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by Jibtron

Heaters kept me up at night

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Orbitz
The heater in my room made some crazzy noises the last few nights I stayed here and woke me up.
2 out of 5
by Work traveler

Jackson Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Orbitz
It was clean. There was only 6 other cars in the lot when I was there, so it was kind of weird... It is what it is. Its a nice enough hotel, but in a small town with not a lot of action. I would have rather stayed in Worthington or Fairmont, and know better now. One thing you should know for sure. There is no restaraunt in it. It says there is a pub, but all it is, is frozen pizzas. I was very disapointed with that.
3 out of 5
by sales

sales

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Orbitz
This hotel lives up to Americ Inn reputation. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sfug

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Orbitz
We stayed one night. The facility was very clean and comfortable. In spite of the location adjacent to the Interstate highway, the room was extremely quiet as long as the window was closed. Complementary breakfast was as expected and open unil 10am or later. I felt the price was a litte steep for the area. The two-story inn does not have an elevator.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Clean room, hard-as-a-rock mattress

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice and clean, but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Outstanding facility for a family getawa

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Orbitz
Stayed two nights so we could attend a family reunion in Tracy (the closest we could get because of the Laura Ingals Wilder Pageant). Clean, comfortable, and met our needs. The breakfast bar was fantastic! We made good use of the pool. Staff was very helpful and friendly.