Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was in the middle of nowhere, but pretty nice for its location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pleasant experience
Cons: Slightly musty cleaning products smell in room.
Location: On I 90
Arrived late, smooth check in. Decent breakfast items. Clean room. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx.

Nice hotel close to my Family Home...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Small TV in Bar area
Location: Family
Nice hotel to stay for our family visits..... They could update the television in bar area ... Small 12 in TV .... Other tan that our visit an stay was perfect....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice pool. Good free breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

A place to stay along the road

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It worked as needed
Cons: Cut down on the bleach in the linens
Decent place. I paid too much as I booked on the run. Probably okay if you book early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean, spacious room. Cozy hotel atmosphere

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Convenient to I-90 and Hwy 71. Amenities are sparse - the Pub was a cooler of Lite and well-known American standard beer brands, a half-dozen bar stools and the Front Clerk as your bartender between desk duties. Small pool we did not use. But clean and spacious room and a friendly feeling from staff. We were passing through on a trip and needed a stopover. This was just that: a nice bed and clean sheets and towels. Not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Best hotel in Jackson

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Location: Jackson is a sleepy little town of ~3000. Nice, but not alot to offer by way of entertainment. Apparently most folks head to the Iowa Great Lakes region for that.
...which may not be saying much, given the other choices, but the Americinn was clean, friendly, convenient, everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Best Hotel in Jackson

Posted Apr 2, 2011
This is easily the best hotel in Jackson. The location is convenient, the price is a little more than the other hotels but I believe it is worth it. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Very nice, new, no surprises

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Relatively new property, nice rooms, pleasant service, no surprises. There's a (very) small bar where you can get bottled beer and pizza. Wi-fi, decent continental breakfast. Definitely seems to be the best option in Jackson.