Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: it is easy to get to
Cons: more choice for breakfast
we have stayed here numerous times when we go home to visit my father. We have never had a bad stay. always friendly staff. ok breakfast for the price
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and room was pretty clean. Great selection at breakfast - they even individually wrap the bagels/toast/English muffins to keep them fresh. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: convienent
arrived late and staff was present so didn't wait around for them. Room was clean, bathroom was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding so mostly just needed a place to hang with old friends we hadn't seen in awhile. We got the king 2 room suite which was perfect. I may have put the bed in the room with the tub and the couch closer to the outside door, but this worked just fine for us. The staff was great and very helpful. Nice and clean. Fair price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a few unexpected problems during my stay. The manager and staff could not have been more helpful and kind. For the price and for the type of hotel it is, Americinn in Spencer, Iowa, is just great. The room and bed were both very comfortable and clean and the lobby was very nice. A great place to stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice clean hotel, went out of thier way to accomodate us and had an excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here...everything was great!! Highly recommend this place and will do all of my bookings with americinn