Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: convienent
arrived late and staff was present so didn't wait around for them. Room was clean, bathroom was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding so mostly just needed a place to hang with old friends we hadn't seen in awhile. We got the king 2 room suite which was perfect. I may have put the bed in the room with the tub and the couch closer to the outside door, but this worked just fine for us. The staff was great and very helpful. Nice and clean. Fair price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a few unexpected problems during my stay. The manager and staff could not have been more helpful and kind. For the price and for the type of hotel it is, Americinn in Spencer, Iowa, is just great. The room and bed were both very comfortable and clean and the lobby was very nice. A great place to stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice clean hotel, went out of thier way to accomodate us and had an excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here...everything was great!! Highly recommend this place and will do all of my bookings with americinn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable. Beds were the best. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The breakfast was good. The beds were awfully uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by donnie from Ottumwa

Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room bathrooms were small other that, was quiet staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good motel