Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying in town for business and booked my hotel with a short notice. Overall, very good conditions for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Very nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast and good price. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillermo from Monterrey

Good option for Spencer IA

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Well old fashioned hotel in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It was better than we anticipated
Cons: Nothing that we can think of
Location: It was close to the golf course and the lake area
We enjoyed our stay. We played golf in the area and it was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Food was excellent and the staff were very great and gracious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy D.

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was just fine and the employees at the front desk were very helpful. Not reserving directly through the hotel was the problem. I was overcharged $29 per room for two rooms by reserving with a separate reservation company. Was not a good deal at all. The hotel staff had never heard of such a thing. I learned my lesson to only reserve directly with the hotel I am staying in and not using a separate reservation company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We needed a place that allowed pets. Our daughter had fun in the pool & my wife felt that the bed was comfortable.
Location: We were there to visit family
We needed a hotel that would take pets & this hotel clean. We did not hear any other pets at night even though we ran into a couple in the lobby. I would stay again even without our dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room was not cleaned after 1st nite stay. Beds not made, towels not replaced, smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Hotel was clean and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bed linens were very nice-better than at some pricey hotels I have stayed at. We were pleased with our room. It was quiet and comfortable at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing Mn

Family Trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean Quiet
Cons: Breakfast ws very bland
Location: We simply visited family
Only spent one night, second time here at this facility