Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were comfortable and the service and staff was amazing. Minerva's is a great restaurant and the service/food was tremendous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel, convenient area

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, very large, but could use some updating overall. Our room key wouldn't work to get us into the pool, but the maintenance group was quick to come down and get us into pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wahoo

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. the only thing I would change would have been the shower head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Never staying here again. Couldn't check into our room at the 4 o'clock check-in time, waited over 3 hours in the lobby for it to get cleaned. The desk lady blamed it on the fact that they got destroyed last night, definitely what I don't want to hear when I'm about to sleep in a room. Not to mention how rude the two guys at the desk were when we went to check out. But other than that, it's a very dated hotel and looks like there first priority is renting out the conference rooms and not pleasing hotel guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manson

Won't stay there again.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were unable to get in our room until after 10pm. We arrived at 5:15 and were told our room was not ready yet, waited for a while but had to perform for an event at another location. Three family members asked for rooms next to each other and on the main level as two of the rooms contained handicapped individuals. They had us on the same level but not next to each other in fact one of the handicapped people was as far away from the breakfast room as you could get. Our toilet in our room was loose and our refrigerator had no door on the freezer. They did discount our stay by 50% but that doesn't change the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okoboji, ia

Noisy, noisy, noisy. WiFi is iffy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
If you want to sleep in in the morning, this is not your hotel. Housekeeping here is about the noisiest I've ever run across. I heard loud talking and doors slamming over and over again starting around 7 a.m. The hotel is nice, and the front desk people are great, but it really doesn't matter because it's so noisy. Connecting to Wi-Fi is an exercise in futility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was less than desirable and was really a mess, it wasn't maintained well. The beds were rock hard and the rooms were not very clean. You could see the dust in the corners and could see that the vacuum did not get very close to the wall. The price was spendy and totally not worth the money. I won't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralville, Ia.

Hotel at lake Okoboji on golf course.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is excellent for attending activities. Parking was convenient and free.
Cons: Fix the toilet seat. Get more support staff and train them better for their duties.
I have stayed at this hotel before and since then the staff support has gone down hill. The service in dinning room was very slow. The room service was minimal e.g. poorly made bed. The toilet seat was loose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a "split foyer" meaning the desk is on the main level and to get to your room there are steps either up or down and no elevators. It took us a few trips to get our belongings to the room. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing. Not very hot (sausage links dipped in pancake batter, no napkins until we requested them. Donuts and pastries were dry. The only good thing about it was the pancakes. They were made fresh by us. There were no laundry bags so we had to go the front desk to get garbage bags. The staff was very kind and helpful. The indoor pool was at a far end and numerous steps were involved in getting there and once we did, the bottom of the pool looked dirty. We will not be staying there again.