Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, Iowa

Boji Fun

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Our favorite part of staying here is eating at the hotel restaurant-Minervas! They also have a great continental breakfast to start your day.
Location: The one we stay at is in Spririt Lake, Iowa. It's in the Okoboji Lakes region and there is always fun things to do!
We have stayed here several times and it's always a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brookings, sd

Cool pool

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The pool was great, the room was great. I loved the sliding door, however the handle came off due to loose screws. The continental breakfast skipped a couple continents. But overall we really enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Wyoming

Appears ok, but dig a little deeper.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
On first inspection the hotel seemed great. The room appeared to be clean and tidy. I settled in to wait for my husband to arrive. We ordered in dinner that night and since it was Mexican food we wanted to rid the room of the smell and thought by putting the trash in the bathroom it would help with that until housekeeping could come and dispose of it. Come to find out, the bathroom fan was not working. Then we realized that a vanity lightbulb was burned out leaving the sink area a bit darker than normal. Finally it was bedtime. I get ready to crawl into bed to find that the sheets are all tangled underneath the nicely made bed and that the mattress pad cover was exposed and completely torn apart! The front desk lady came and changed the bed right away and apologized. She said she would let the GM know and would have them contact me in the next couple of days (we stayed 2 nights). Our stay was on Fri-Sun, it is Tuesday and I still have not heard a word from them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ankeny, ia

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pool area was awesome for the kiddos. Nice hot tub. Staff was super friendly. Room was outdated. Sink was clogged. Toilet leaked whiched caused that to clogged too. Ice bucket had mold in it. Made me a little sad Bc my Sr. prom was there and was very nice, now seems run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel super friendly staff large rooms c

Posted Feb 6, 2015
On business and stayed one night at the hotel check in was very quick, staff was very frienday. They appeared to really like what they do and not just a job. Very nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from Minneapolis

Great spot.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice spot. Great breakfast, nice bar, good location. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay but the parking suck, && so does the maintenance if it during winter season!! The staff is polite && attentive!! The sauna was down the whole stay, I think that whole entire pool area needs some major cleaning/upgrading!! Overall stay was nice!!