Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and we did not have any problems with it. Nice hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okoboji, ia

Noisy, noisy, noisy. WiFi is iffy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
If you want to sleep in in the morning, this is not your hotel. Housekeeping here is about the noisiest I've ever run across. I heard loud talking and doors slamming over and over again starting around 7 a.m. The hotel is nice, and the front desk people are great, but it really doesn't matter because it's so noisy. Connecting to Wi-Fi is an exercise in futility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralville, Ia.

Hotel at lake Okoboji on golf course.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is excellent for attending activities. Parking was convenient and free.
Cons: Fix the toilet seat. Get more support staff and train them better for their duties.
I have stayed at this hotel before and since then the staff support has gone down hill. The service in dinning room was very slow. The room service was minimal e.g. poorly made bed. The toilet seat was loose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Do not stay at this hotel. The room had black hairs all over everything, beds, towels, bathroom sink, etc. The towels looked like they hadn't been washed, looked like blood stains on one I was about to use on my face. I went to the front desk to complain and they tell me I will receive a discount on both nights and the sheets will be changed. That did not happen. Just don't ever stay at this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort for cheap room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Shower walls and celing moldy Hallways were not air conditioned and the candy in the vendind machine was melted The roof was leaking in the breakfast room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronson

Nice hotel, good location-kids loved the pool.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was modern, clean and well located.
Cons: More face cloths when more than 2 people registered for the room. Cup and glass replacement for the 2nd night.
Location: Far enough from the busy Park but easy to get to everything.
I took our 3 girls and their children on vacation to Okoboji. Everyone liked the hotel and thought it was nice. Even the teenagers liked the pool and so did the small ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Very quiet. Very friendly staff. Pool is kid friendly, plus has a chair lift. Had a movie night for the kids. They also have games you can check out. Will stay again and being the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good for what we paid

Posted Feb 16, 2016
A great place for family's to send time in the winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Was clean but beds were hard. Pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast isn't worth going to. They had no syrup for waffles, the muffins were hard, no milk or water for oatmeal and no coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was fine

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We needed a hotel for a stay for a funeral so we were not there much. Hotel waa fine but seemed overpriced a bit. Pool closed at 9 which we did not like. Breakfast was fine. Rooms wand hotel were quiet and clean.