Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and we did not have any problems with it. Nice hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okoboji, ia

Noisy, noisy, noisy. WiFi is iffy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
If you want to sleep in in the morning, this is not your hotel. Housekeeping here is about the noisiest I've ever run across. I heard loud talking and doors slamming over and over again starting around 7 a.m. The hotel is nice, and the front desk people are great, but it really doesn't matter because it's so noisy. Connecting to Wi-Fi is an exercise in futility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was less than desirable and was really a mess, it wasn't maintained well. The beds were rock hard and the rooms were not very clean. You could see the dust in the corners and could see that the vacuum did not get very close to the wall. The price was spendy and totally not worth the money. I won't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coralville, Ia.

Hotel at lake Okoboji on golf course.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is excellent for attending activities. Parking was convenient and free.
Cons: Fix the toilet seat. Get more support staff and train them better for their duties.
I have stayed at this hotel before and since then the staff support has gone down hill. The service in dinning room was very slow. The room service was minimal e.g. poorly made bed. The toilet seat was loose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a "split foyer" meaning the desk is on the main level and to get to your room there are steps either up or down and no elevators. It took us a few trips to get our belongings to the room. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing. Not very hot (sausage links dipped in pancake batter, no napkins until we requested them. Donuts and pastries were dry. The only good thing about it was the pancakes. They were made fresh by us. There were no laundry bags so we had to go the front desk to get garbage bags. The staff was very kind and helpful. The indoor pool was at a far end and numerous steps were involved in getting there and once we did, the bottom of the pool looked dirty. We will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Harris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Do not stay at this hotel. The room had black hairs all over everything, beds, towels, bathroom sink, etc. The towels looked like they hadn't been washed, looked like blood stains on one I was about to use on my face. I went to the front desk to complain and they tell me I will receive a discount on both nights and the sheets will be changed. That did not happen. Just don't ever stay at this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort for cheap room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Shower walls and celing moldy Hallways were not air conditioned and the candy in the vendind machine was melted The roof was leaking in the breakfast room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronson

Nice hotel, good location-kids loved the pool.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was modern, clean and well located.
Cons: More face cloths when more than 2 people registered for the room. Cup and glass replacement for the 2nd night.
Location: Far enough from the busy Park but easy to get to everything.
I took our 3 girls and their children on vacation to Okoboji. Everyone liked the hotel and thought it was nice. Even the teenagers liked the pool and so did the small ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than i thought

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's was not bad. Only thing complain about was under staffed. Room service food was very good. Thought it was closer to lake but wasnt, I would stay here again. Room was very clean but forgot coke bottle in my fridge from last guest.