Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Do not stay at this hotel. The room had black hairs all over everything, beds, towels, bathroom sink, etc. The towels looked like they hadn't been washed, looked like blood stains on one I was about to use on my face. I went to the front desk to complain and they tell me I will receive a discount on both nights and the sheets will be changed. That did not happen. Just don't ever stay at this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort for cheap room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Shower walls and celing moldy Hallways were not air conditioned and the candy in the vendind machine was melted The roof was leaking in the breakfast room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronson

Nice hotel, good location-kids loved the pool.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was modern, clean and well located.
Cons: More face cloths when more than 2 people registered for the room. Cup and glass replacement for the 2nd night.
Location: Far enough from the busy Park but easy to get to everything.
I took our 3 girls and their children on vacation to Okoboji. Everyone liked the hotel and thought it was nice. Even the teenagers liked the pool and so did the small ones.
3 out of 5
by Mary Ann from South Dakota

Appearences Aren't Everything

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is so spread out that for someone with walking issues it wasn't good. The breakfast area wasn't convenient. The one gal working couldn't keep up, though she really worked hard. She had to run to the restaurant for food items and supplies, which was a poor arrangement. People were frustrated, there was serious lack of seating area on the weekend. We talked to staff about WiFi issues, but it never improved. We would get on with a poor signal, and would continually loose signal. On the flip side, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was a quiet facility, and appeared well maintained and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only "bad" thing was the hot tub/water REALLY needed a cleaning and we came down for our anniversary and were looking forward to hot tub time, that was disappointing
1 out of 5
by mardy

Should have stayed elsewhere

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I should have picked the super 8 in town . They are so short staff. The girl at the front desk Was also the maintenance the late person and the person for the breakfast . It took us two trips to the front desk to get are key to work then we had to wait for the front desk /maintenance girl to bring us another key to get into the room us the bar closes early . .
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from Delphi, Indiana

Really nice place

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
stay in spirit lake often, but have never stayed here. Hotel staff was great and their kids pool is awesome! Will be back, hoping not over priced in summer due to lakes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Very quiet. Very friendly staff. Pool is kid friendly, plus has a chair lift. Had a movie night for the kids. They also have games you can check out. Will stay again and being the kids.