Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean place in Spencer

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Ourr stay at the hotel was reasonably priced, and the room was clean and roomy. You can hear quite a bit of noise from the hall and the stairway to the upper floor when in the room but it was a reasonably small thing. The breakfast was not among the best we've had at motels of this sort, and the breakfast room was sometime so crowded that you could not find a place to sit. We didn't use the pool but many people at the hotel did and it look like they were enjoying it. The staff was terrific and very responsive. Parking was convenient and the hotel was safe and secure.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for reviewing Spencer Days Inn. I know we all have so much to do in a single day, and I appreciate the time and energy that you took to let future guests know about our location. I see you gave us 5 stars on cleanliness. That is always awesome to hear because we have high standards when it comes to the cleanliness throughout our entire hotel and it is great to know that guests recognize and appreciate our dedication. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just one night, clean, quiet, everything in working order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous review of our location at Spencer Days Inn. We greatly appreciate the time you took to let others know about our location. We have an excellent staff here that is dedicated to giving each guest the best possible experience. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Sincerely awesome

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1st of all 3 queen beds in one room, simply fantastic! I have 3 basically grown children and while they don't mind sharing a room, are not happy about sharing a bed, 3 queen beds, and a couch for hanging out in one room, for that price, is unbelievable...I wish every single place we traveled had this available. The room was clean, beds comfortable, front desk was helpful and friendly. Well done!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amy, I am so glad to hear that your experience with Days Inn Spencer was amazing! That puts a smile on all our faces to hear we are doing an exceptional job. We hope to see you and your family on your next trip to the Spencer area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Days Inn employees were so WONDERFUL with my mom! She was showing signs of dementia and they were so caring and watched out for her. ThankYou!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Days Inn Spencer. We appreciate your feedback. Your mother was a very sweet woman and our staff makes it a priority to provide excellent service. We hope to see your family again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! All of the staff here at Days Inn Spencer work extremely hard to make this an excellent place to stay when you are away from home. Hope to see you during future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Would recommend it to anyone passing through Spencer or those who are attending the Clay County Fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Karla, Hotel Management
Thank you Ruth for your review of the Days Inn in Spencer Iowa. I appreciate hearing that the room was clean and relaxing. I also always like seeing that you would recommend us. Thank you and have a great day. Karla R Anderson GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Needs a bit of updating, but very clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the review of us here at the Days Inn, Spencer, Iowa. As a manager , I am very pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and that you found your room very clean. We are working at becoming an excellent Days Inn and we will be taking steps soon to update our facility as you noted. Thank you again. Hope to see you soon. Karla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, we enjoyed the nice big room. The breakfast was good too. We would like to have the same room next year, if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn in Spencer Iowa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the nice big room. We do have several larger rooms available for families. Thank you again. Karla R Anderson GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review through Expedia. We appreciate your 5 star rating