Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! All of the staff here at Days Inn Spencer work extremely hard to make this an excellent place to stay when you are away from home. Hope to see you during future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Would recommend it to anyone passing through Spencer or those who are attending the Clay County Fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Karla, Hotel Management
Thank you Ruth for your review of the Days Inn in Spencer Iowa. I appreciate hearing that the room was clean and relaxing. I also always like seeing that you would recommend us. Thank you and have a great day. Karla R Anderson GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Needs a bit of updating, but very clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the review of us here at the Days Inn, Spencer, Iowa. As a manager , I am very pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and that you found your room very clean. We are working at becoming an excellent Days Inn and we will be taking steps soon to update our facility as you noted. Thank you again. Hope to see you soon. Karla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, we enjoyed the nice big room. The breakfast was good too. We would like to have the same room next year, if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn in Spencer Iowa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the nice big room. We do have several larger rooms available for families. Thank you again. Karla R Anderson GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review through Expedia. We appreciate your 5 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the fair.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Price. I know during fair time its when hotels make additional dollars, however I would stay additional days if the cost was improved.
Location: Great location to the fair. Convenient to gas stations, restaurants and stores.
Was a late arrival to the hotel however they had 2 staff checking folks in so it went quickly. The staff was helpful with the needs of us arriving late and make sure to tell us if we had any questions or needed anything to call them, they would be there all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Iowa

Family get away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was surprised they had a three-queen bed room so for our family of five it was perfect. Room was actually two queens and a full but we weren't complaining. The little outdoor seating area was nice but they should have rules that state it closes at 11 p.m. Breakfast was varied and had several options we've never come across before such as omelettes and oatmeal, it was a welcome surprise. Pool was a good size but the hot tub wasn't that hot. Overall was a good stay, within close proximity to restaurants and parks, would stay again if in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us here at the Days Inn in Spencer, Iowa. I was pleased to hear that you and your family had a pleasant experience. We are excited to see that you noted the 3 queen room which is VERY nice for families. Thank you again. Hope to see again. Karla
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Days Inn in Spencer. I appreciate the comments that your check-in was fast and efficient. We try to staff the hotel adequately for the high volume week. I hope we get a chance to see you again soon. Thank you again for the response and we will take your comments in consideration regarding the rates. Karla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable! Breakfast was great...lots of extras like 2 flavors of waffle mix, omelets were good...had granola bars, craisins, Nutella, several varieties of Apples in addition plus breakfast was available IN the second building also so no need to go outside...very nice stay...we will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Friendly staff and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. The Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room had a smell to it....not sure why.
Location: Good location for us. We went to antique stores in Spencer, Milford and Okoboji. We attended a play at the Stephens College Summer Theatre.
No problems (other than the room had an odor we didn't like). Breakfast was just fine. Everyone was friendly and helpful.