Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Would recommend it to anyone passing through Spencer or those who are attending the Clay County Fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Karla, Hotel Management
Thank you Ruth for your review of the Days Inn in Spencer Iowa. I appreciate hearing that the room was clean and relaxing. I also always like seeing that you would recommend us. Thank you and have a great day. Karla R Anderson GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Friendly staff and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. The Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room had a smell to it....not sure why.
Location: Good location for us. We went to antique stores in Spencer, Milford and Okoboji. We attended a play at the Stephens College Summer Theatre.
No problems (other than the room had an odor we didn't like). Breakfast was just fine. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Spencer, Iowa. The room was clean, and the employees were extremely nice and helpful. The continental breakfast offered many choices and the location was close to the Lake Okoboji area. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others who will be visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My sister's and I were there to visit our sister who was very ill and the staff was very pleasant, helpful with finding restaurants, and places we needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was clean and comfortable. Good parking, easy to find.
Cons: Pricing was a bit higher than other hotels in town. Pool shut down at 10:00.
Location: Nice dinner restaurant across the street within walking distance. Generally a small quiet town that you can relax in.
Nice place. This is a small town that closes down at 10:00 on Friday's and Saturday's unless you are really into the bar scene. Our stay was after a 14 hour day of driving and it was great to have a comfortable quiet place with a comfortable bed. There is a nice evening dinner restaurant within walking distance. A small mall nearby and all in all a very quiet friendly community in the heart of the midwest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, IA

Great Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff was great. They made my stay very comfortable--from the desk staff to the staff keeping the breakfast stocked to the staff cleaning, all were friendly and very helpful. Thanks for making me feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Was very pleased with the Hotel and its staff. Will stay at this Hotel again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Minneapolis

Pleasant experience.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
Cons: It was about what we expected. My wife thought it was better than some Days Inn locations we have used in the past.
Location: Shopping is convenient.
We were in town for a graduation and visit with extended family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Phoenix

Family Visit

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: na
THe hotel had all of the necessary amenities for our stay