Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by mike

Beware

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I'm an artist attending a show in Arnold's Park, and knew going in this wasn't a 5 star hotel. This place is older than the hills and I have nothing good to say about it. Not clean, blood on the sheets, questionable electric layout, the towels smelled as if they had been washed in water without the benefit of detergent, no cups for the coffee in the reception area and NO hot breakfast. No one was around when I checked out and the lady at the desk was really hard to understand. Stay here as a last resort only. I could have stayed in my truck and had a better time. You get what you pay for and I know that as a struggling artist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff not friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lady that checked me in I guess doesn't understand customer interaction. Not even a hi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Do not stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Construction zone.no rides at tha fair for the kids
Charged me more money than my Expedia rate.breaker in room kept blowing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

What a dump!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel photographs are not a representation of what you will find. Not clean, maintained, or safe. Pool area scary with discarded washing machine. Damaged appliances, no security, broken door handles. No front desk staff present. Lady came out in pj's after I had awakened her to simply check out. Poor, poor, experience. Not happy! Fee should have been $19.99 not $90.
1 out of 5
by Cherie from Bradley

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty urine on toilet and floor. They did move is to another room. We called for directions and staff was rude and told us "it's the Jackson exit I don't know the number!". The new room We moved to was cleaner than the first room but the bathroom door was broken and there was a sliding glass door to the pool that wouldn't shut until we put it back on the tracks. I would say you get what you pay for if the room had been $45/a night but we paid $69. I don't expect frills for $69 but I do expect clean and my doors to shut and lock to my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The maintenance/cleaning staff seemed to be cleaning as a group and treating it like a hobby. The doors are grimy, the doors stick and the locks are broken. We have stayed here in the past and it was decent. I'm sorry to say we will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Burlington

good hotel for a roadtrip

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed overnight on a roadtrip. Breakfast was good with a decent food variety. Overall, Excellent value for the price. The owners let us watch a European soccer game on TV after checkout.
2 out of 5
by Dong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Colorado

Below average

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to find even though right off the interstate exit. Sign was not lighted at night. Floors were not clean. Complex needs attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just really a roadside stopover. Seems like it used to be a very nice place that had fallen into a little direpair. Nothing aggregious, but probably would not book for more than the stopover.