Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just really a roadside stopover. Seems like it used to be a very nice place that had fallen into a little direpair. Nothing aggregious, but probably would not book for more than the stopover.
2 out of 5
by Gerald from Minneapolis

Confused reservation and no flexbility

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved two queen beds for two people. When I arrived, the desk staff insisted I had reserved one king bed. That wasn't acceptable. I asked if I could have another room and was charged a higher rate. I was sure i had requested two beds. Also the desk person billed my card for the night and I had already paid the full price through Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Save your self the trouble and do not stay here, I did not feel safe in my room and it was ridiculously hot the entire time. I had to open the wind for a breeze to come in. Remind you, I stayed in the winter time and I was burning up in the room. The bathroom was also completely floored with carpet and they were having troubles with running hot water. I was just glad I had showered the night before at my other hotel. Cheap but just remember, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Mark S.

In area on business

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
We had business in Jackson and Lakefield on the last minute and booked the day before. We were very happy with the room and pool area although the hot tub was a little too hot for my wife and I.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was an awful stay. We were just there to sleep for a few hours before getting back on the road. We woke up the front desk staff to check in and woke her up agian at 7am to check out? She was kind but really, sleeping? The hotel smelled very smokie even though the doors clearly said no smoking. There were spiders in the bathroom, holes in the walls and ceiling, the pillows were discusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jackson, MN

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great Breakfast - otherwise not impressed, but we just needed a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from spotsylvania

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfy, decent breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Again

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A nice night stay for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool to ourselves!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: A little more in depth vacuuming.
Location: Race Track was close.
Nice stay for the price. My kids had the pool to themselves and they loved it.