Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Was glad to leave

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Check in was fast, when I asked for a reciept I was told that I couldnt have one, since I had paid online. Went to my room and it was COLD! I had 2 exit doors, 1 to the outside, 1 to the inside hallway. I turned the heat on immediately (once I found a light that worked). I decided to go to the restarant while the room warmed up. At 4:45 pm the restaurant was dark, I asked the front desk man if it was open, he said no. I asked when or if it would be opened and apparently disturbing him, he said "it will be opened as soon as I get done with my paperwork." So I went to Embers, which was very freindly and warm! Returning to my STILL VERY COLD room, I climbed under the thin blanket, turned on the TV and shivered. I didnt want to disturb the guy at the front desk again. It took a little over 7 hours for it to warm up to 70 degrees! I had reserved my room and he knew I was staying there, it would have taken 2 minutes to turn the heater on earlier in the day to help make my stay better. I may have been the only customer there. I did not see other people or any other cars there at all. I did not sleep well, the chains on the doors had been ripped off, but 1 had been replaced. Breakfast- it was dry. juice and coffee was watered down. Was happy to leave. Motel was older, not updated. Room was clean. Had microwave and fridge. Bathroom had a heat light, I went in there quite a bit to warm up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

"Pet Friendly" isn't all its cracked up to be ...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Not much of anything, to be honest.
Cons: Virtually everything.
Location: Wasn't vacationing, so I have no idea.
While the review said pet friendly, I was informed by the hostess at the desk that they were only dog friendly. Fortunately, the honored my booking since it came through Expedia; unfortunately, it wasn't really worth what I paid for the room. The general maintenance and upkeep looked about three years behind schedule, the rooms were dark and didn't feel clean, even though they weren't terrible. One of the queen beds began to tilt up off the frame the moment I put weight on the right side. I don't plan on being in Jackson, MN again anytime soon, so not staying here again won't be a concern, but this location will certainly make me think twice before I book at an Econo Lodge ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Dirty, wall sockets with no protective covers, noisy bathroom fan, malfunctioning air conditioning, chain lock blown off the outside door, pool was dirty with a plastic pop bottle floating in it, promised a breakfast all that was in the lobby was two airpots with cool coffee, dirty caulking in the shower, one handle broke off the sink, no microwave, cigarette butts all over outside the rooms, the online pictures are a lie, the reviews must be a lie or they are from a time long gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our room smelled like a gym locker room. Took almost an hour before the air turned on. Only food available the night we checked in was in the bar (we had two teenagers with us). Restaurant not open in the morning. Free breakfast only from 6-9am. Housekeeping barged into our room while we were still sleeping around 8am. They then barged in two more times while we were getting dressed and packed up even though we had the DO NOT DISTURB on our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson, MN

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could have been warmer.
Location: Close proximity to town, interstate easily accesible.
Very quiet room, staff polite and helpful. Would have liked the breakfast if it had been warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff not friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lady that checked me in I guess doesn't understand customer interaction. Not even a hi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Do not stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Construction zone.no rides at tha fair for the kids
Charged me more money than my Expedia rate.breaker in room kept blowing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

What a dump!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel photographs are not a representation of what you will find. Not clean, maintained, or safe. Pool area scary with discarded washing machine. Damaged appliances, no security, broken door handles. No front desk staff present. Lady came out in pj's after I had awakened her to simply check out. Poor, poor, experience. Not happy! Fee should have been $19.99 not $90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pool to ourselves!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: A little more in depth vacuuming.
Location: Race Track was close.
Nice stay for the price. My kids had the pool to themselves and they loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Could be nicer

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The facility has good bones. The one hotel staff member did a good job.
Cons: Fix the doors, paint the walls, replace the cheap furniture with nice grade products, just reinvest in the business.
Hotel staff consisted of one nice lady, who checked us in at night, restocked the breakfast items, checked us out and cleaned the room. Hotel did have clean beds, not the most comfortable. The breakfast was like most in this chain; not a good quality just something available. Hotel facility was once a really nice hotel, but has not had any serious reinvestment in the property. The carpet looks like it was from the early 90s. The pool side chairs are a cheap plastic kind. The doorway smelled like cigarette smoke. The walls needed to be painted and the white door leading into the lobby was dirty. This hotel has so much potential.