Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: staff was very accommodating. continental breakfast was good
Cons: air freshner in the room was too strong. Shower curtain was too small , and you couldn't adjust the shower head
Location: good location
Inexpensive hotel compared to others in the area. so to save money it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in our room. It was clean and convenient for our stay. However we were very disappointed in the price we were charged through Expedia. Expedia's price was $40/night higher than it would have been if we booked it directly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omahe Ne

A good cheap room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The cleaning smell was a little strong.
Location: Good restraunt's all around and there's a big lake 20 minute's away.
The room was comfortable and well worth the price. And with the strong smell of cleaning supply's quite clean. The thing that's really got me worried is the computer glithe that you experienced that caused my reservation to disappear.The last thing I want to hear after driving 3 hour's is that they have no reservation under my name. And to have to call you guy's about it. If you guy's could please check my reservation in San Francisco on September 3rd to reassure me that will not happen again I will feel more comfortable about booking through you guy's. I will probably call myself just to be safe anyway. I don't like surprise's. Thank's again keith.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lake City

Great Value

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast - we liked the small waffles!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel was conveniently located near restaurants

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Great stay..friendly staff...clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Iowa

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt expext much when pulled up. Checking was nice and friendly. Room has been remodeled except for the bathroom. Cable would go out every 15 min. Then come back on. Kinda steange we were the only car in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Asheville, NC

nice people

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay. It was nice the morning staff was accommodating even though I was a little late to their continental breakfast bar. Very clean facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

In Spencer to visit friends.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: comfortable and good location.
Cons: Add pastries to breakfast menu.
Location: Visited my mother at a nursing home for her birthday.
Room service forgot to make up the room 2 days during 6 day stay.