Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

DON"T STAY!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Fire the staff member Jay
Checked into the hotel 9/09 to stay for 9 nights. My card was declined at check-in. I looked up my transactions through my bank online and it says I was charged already for the 9 nights. I showed the front desk lady and she said she sees nothing on her end. So she made me call the bank. I had Wells Fargo on speaker as the rep told me and her that the hotel had been paid. The front desk lady let us check-in finally. 2 days later I looked at my bank statement and I had been charged again! I went to the front desk and the same lady was working. I asked her why she charged me again. She said she needed her money for my stay and did not believe the bank. She said the money did not go through. I told her it was the weekend and payments "pend" over the weekend. She said that was not true and charged me again. So I was double charged for the room. I had to call my bank to put a claim in so I could get my money back. The front desk refused to help me with their mistake. I had to wait 7 days to finally get reimbursed for the double charge. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. The staff was horrible, parking was small, and the room had a very bad odor to it. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my daughter. The outside and hallways were a bit run down, but the room was great. Breakfast was good. Price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an economical overnight trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a family reunion. We had 3 rooms booked here and 3 more at different motels within walking distance. It would have been nice if the hotel would have left the breakfast area open so that we could gather in there in the evening with the TV. It did have an outside area with tables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: staff was very accommodating. continental breakfast was good
Cons: air freshner in the room was too strong. Shower curtain was too small , and you couldn't adjust the shower head
Location: good location
Inexpensive hotel compared to others in the area. so to save money it was a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in our room. It was clean and convenient for our stay. However we were very disappointed in the price we were charged through Expedia. Expedia's price was $40/night higher than it would have been if we booked it directly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omahe Ne

A good cheap room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The cleaning smell was a little strong.
Location: Good restraunt's all around and there's a big lake 20 minute's away.
The room was comfortable and well worth the price. And with the strong smell of cleaning supply's quite clean. The thing that's really got me worried is the computer glithe that you experienced that caused my reservation to disappear.The last thing I want to hear after driving 3 hour's is that they have no reservation under my name. And to have to call you guy's about it. If you guy's could please check my reservation in San Francisco on September 3rd to reassure me that will not happen again I will feel more comfortable about booking through you guy's. I will probably call myself just to be safe anyway. I don't like surprise's. Thank's again keith.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
bed was ok for me, but wife said it was a bit too hard for her to get comfortable.there was not much to pick from for breakfast
4 out of 5
by sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels