Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and very quiet but the facility is a little dated since it lost it's Sleep Inn flag a few years ago. Otherwise, if you're staying in Estherville, it's not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably one of the nicest (for cost) places i have stayed. Rooms were very clean, the staff was always pleasant and the breakfat they serve was amazing. My son had waffles, scrambled egg, ham slices, juice amd i dont know what else. No reason for anyone to go hungry. The rooms were quiet, the beds super comfortable. Ac unit could have worked a little better, but i like my room downright cold when i sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing to stay in this hotel,i will recommand it to the friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bathroom was not very clean and the air conditioning didn't work. The hotel staff said they would look at it, but said they didn't have another room available when we asked and didn't offer any kind of compensation for it being rather warm in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay in old hometown!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Little modernization, update. Still, it was comfortable and clean.
Location: Des Moines river flows through town, swinging bridge, old trestle, journey out to Ft Defiance and drive through wooded area, have picnics, camping.
Comfortable and close to areas we wanted to visit, not far from Iowa Great Lakes. Yes, you can come "home!" Staff was friendly, clean rooms, good parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean carpets,
Staff was nice, carpets all were dirty, pool area was hot, due to something broke in the heating. Pool was dirty and so was whirlpool. Room was ok, dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minnesota

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: everything
very clean rooms,friendly staff & good breakfast with waffles , biscuits & gravy,cereal etc. We stay here every year for the American Victory Rally in Spirit Lake & lake okoboji.& have never been disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great, friendly staff. Very helpful and personable. Pool and hot tub was a favorite. Quiet area.