Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bathroom was not very clean and the air conditioning didn't work. The hotel staff said they would look at it, but said they didn't have another room available when we asked and didn't offer any kind of compensation for it being rather warm in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay in old hometown!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Little modernization, update. Still, it was comfortable and clean.
Location: Des Moines river flows through town, swinging bridge, old trestle, journey out to Ft Defiance and drive through wooded area, have picnics, camping.
Comfortable and close to areas we wanted to visit, not far from Iowa Great Lakes. Yes, you can come "home!" Staff was friendly, clean rooms, good parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean carpets,
Staff was nice, carpets all were dirty, pool area was hot, due to something broke in the heating. Pool was dirty and so was whirlpool. Room was ok, dusty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: everything
very clean rooms,friendly staff & good breakfast with waffles , biscuits & gravy,cereal etc. We stay here every year for the American Victory Rally in Spirit Lake & lake okoboji.& have never been disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great, friendly staff. Very helpful and personable. Pool and hot tub was a favorite. Quiet area.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis from Plymouth, MN

Estherville

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in good condition - wifi was free and very fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hot tub was not working when we were there, but other than that everything was great. Nice and helpful staff would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff will go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful even though the accommodations are a little old.