Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny Iowa

Nice motel with easy access

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Our room was clean and well stocked with towels and pillows. We were given a handicap accessible room even though we didn't require one. We offered to switch to a regular room in case someone else who might require one wanted one. We were told switching rooms was not an option since we prepaid for a room. Seems like flexibility might be an area for improvement. Otherwise everything else was very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brad

Overpriced terrible hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean and the breakfast wasn't much or very good. I will never stay here again. For what the room cost per night it was a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW AR

Run down motel that charges too much by the lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On the road over two weeks per month and this was worse hotel experience in over 10 years. Room more costly than any hotel in Chicago this year. Carpet in rooms and halls over 2 decades old. TV was terrible quality as well. Beds and linens were substandard too. Could not get 2 extra towels at front desk without a hassle. Everything was rundown but this is probably what you should expect from Ramada in tourist trap location.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Think twice before booking this dirty hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. We found a very filthy rag in the ice bucket. When I took it to the front they did nothing. Front desk gal said they are having problems with the cleaning, and said she would get a discount on our room. Never happened. Also the tub was dirty, the sheets were dirty. The "free" breakfast was the most worse we have ever experienced. What a terrible disappointment. This is the 2nd time we stayed here, because their were no more rooms around and the conditions have not changed. If this is the last room in Okoboji....drive to the next town!!! Never again.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Waseca, MN

Everything just as we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing much to say - everything was great, just as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great motel & breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very enjoyable stay including a great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by James from Indiana

Limited parking

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pickup with a gooseneck trailer. The parking was limited. Had it been in tourist season it would have been hard finding space for it. Otherwise it's a nice clean hotel. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Glenn from Minneapolis

NO HOT WATER

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay there again, check in no computer finally got room by showing them my confirmation number, amenities are old and out dated, This was what did me in, NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER, water was cold to Luke warm, three day stay did not get it fixed, last day had to go to another room to shower and the same thing. Horrible service gave me $50 off the stay should have given me the pathetic room for free. $90 a night is way to high a price for this terrible hotel