Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Handy central location for my work trip

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Liked the shower head.
Cons: There was some trim around the hot tub in my room that did not fit very well.
Location: There's a great Chinese restaurant within walking distance.
I had to travel to locations in Everly, Superior and Britt, this was a nice central location, and there are lots of good restaurants in Spirit Lake.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Omaha

Good value for a weekend trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice family friendly hotel. Not luxury or particularly stylish but clean and functional. Nice beds and extras like mini fridge and microwave in room. Good continental breakfast, coffee available all day in the lobby. The pool was small but very good for kids to enjoy safely and there was a hot tub as well. Friendly staff and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carb overload

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: quiet, location
Cons: low carb, low fat options on breakfast menu
Location: location was fine
the room was quiet and clean but we felt over priced for the amenities provided. We did not eat the breakfast as husband is diabetic and there was no protein and light carb options for his condition. we went out and ate both mornings. Adding eggs, bacon, sausage etc would be good idea. It was however one of the quietest rooms we ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny Iowa

Nice motel with easy access

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Our room was clean and well stocked with towels and pillows. We were given a handicap accessible room even though we didn't require one. We offered to switch to a regular room in case someone else who might require one wanted one. We were told switching rooms was not an option since we prepaid for a room. Seems like flexibility might be an area for improvement. Otherwise everything else was very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brad

Overpriced terrible hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean and the breakfast wasn't much or very good. I will never stay here again. For what the room cost per night it was a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW AR

Run down motel that charges too much by the lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On the road over two weeks per month and this was worse hotel experience in over 10 years. Room more costly than any hotel in Chicago this year. Carpet in rooms and halls over 2 decades old. TV was terrible quality as well. Beds and linens were substandard too. Could not get 2 extra towels at front desk without a hassle. Everything was rundown but this is probably what you should expect from Ramada in tourist trap location.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Think twice before booking this dirty hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. We found a very filthy rag in the ice bucket. When I took it to the front they did nothing. Front desk gal said they are having problems with the cleaning, and said she would get a discount on our room. Never happened. Also the tub was dirty, the sheets were dirty. The "free" breakfast was the most worse we have ever experienced. What a terrible disappointment. This is the 2nd time we stayed here, because their were no more rooms around and the conditions have not changed. If this is the last room in Okoboji....drive to the next town!!! Never again.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Waseca, MN

Everything just as we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing much to say - everything was great, just as expected.