Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Handy central location for my work trip

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Liked the shower head.
Cons: There was some trim around the hot tub in my room that did not fit very well.
Location: There's a great Chinese restaurant within walking distance.
I had to travel to locations in Everly, Superior and Britt, this was a nice central location, and there are lots of good restaurants in Spirit Lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carb overload

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: quiet, location
Cons: low carb, low fat options on breakfast menu
Location: location was fine
the room was quiet and clean but we felt over priced for the amenities provided. We did not eat the breakfast as husband is diabetic and there was no protein and light carb options for his condition. we went out and ate both mornings. Adding eggs, bacon, sausage etc would be good idea. It was however one of the quietest rooms we ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW AR

Run down motel that charges too much by the lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On the road over two weeks per month and this was worse hotel experience in over 10 years. Room more costly than any hotel in Chicago this year. Carpet in rooms and halls over 2 decades old. TV was terrible quality as well. Beds and linens were substandard too. Could not get 2 extra towels at front desk without a hassle. Everything was rundown but this is probably what you should expect from Ramada in tourist trap location.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Waseca, MN

Everything just as we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing much to say - everything was great, just as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great motel & breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very enjoyable stay including a great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by James from Indiana

Limited parking

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pickup with a gooseneck trailer. The parking was limited. Had it been in tourist season it would have been hard finding space for it. Otherwise it's a nice clean hotel. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Glenn from Minneapolis

NO HOT WATER

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay there again, check in no computer finally got room by showing them my confirmation number, amenities are old and out dated, This was what did me in, NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER, water was cold to Luke warm, three day stay did not get it fixed, last day had to go to another room to shower and the same thing. Horrible service gave me $50 off the stay should have given me the pathetic room for free. $90 a night is way to high a price for this terrible hotel
5 out of 5
by nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Great weekend with friends. Hotel was perfect for the weekend.