Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before, this time was better than the last. Clean, comfortable beds, but small bathroom and not much extra space to hang out in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Close to scheduled event. Two day stay / no housekeeping!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. WiFi inadequate didn't really work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Handy central location for my work trip

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Liked the shower head.
Cons: There was some trim around the hot tub in my room that did not fit very well.
Location: There's a great Chinese restaurant within walking distance.
I had to travel to locations in Everly, Superior and Britt, this was a nice central location, and there are lots of good restaurants in Spirit Lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled of cigarette smoke and a friend of ours room did too
4 out of 5
by Laura from Omaha

Good value for a weekend trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice family friendly hotel. Not luxury or particularly stylish but clean and functional. Nice beds and extras like mini fridge and microwave in room. Good continental breakfast, coffee available all day in the lobby. The pool was small but very good for kids to enjoy safely and there was a hot tub as well. Friendly staff and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carb overload

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: quiet, location
Cons: low carb, low fat options on breakfast menu
Location: location was fine
the room was quiet and clean but we felt over priced for the amenities provided. We did not eat the breakfast as husband is diabetic and there was no protein and light carb options for his condition. we went out and ate both mornings. Adding eggs, bacon, sausage etc would be good idea. It was however one of the quietest rooms we ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny Iowa

Nice motel with easy access

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Our room was clean and well stocked with towels and pillows. We were given a handicap accessible room even though we didn't require one. We offered to switch to a regular room in case someone else who might require one wanted one. We were told switching rooms was not an option since we prepaid for a room. Seems like flexibility might be an area for improvement. Otherwise everything else was very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brad

Overpriced terrible hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean and the breakfast wasn't much or very good. I will never stay here again. For what the room cost per night it was a dump.