Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM, IA

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel staff person was cordial upon check-in. Our first floor room was clean, quiet, and adequately appointed. The beds, two queens, were quite comfortable. The free continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day! The staff person at check-out was very friendly and very cordial! A very nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found everything satisfactory. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Marty

Comfortable place to stay,but thin walls

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Comfortable beds. Clean. Cons are they have thin walls. I could hear the water running in the rooms around me. A person was knocking on the door of a different room and I thought it was my room.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

Accessible location, friendly staff, comfy setting

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who were eager to help! Good breakfast, limited options. Hot tub was very good temp! (For being located in the bedroom) view out the window could be improvised.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before, this time was better than the last. Clean, comfortable beds, but small bathroom and not much extra space to hang out in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Close to scheduled event. Two day stay / no housekeeping!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. WiFi inadequate didn't really work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Handy central location for my work trip

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Liked the shower head.
Cons: There was some trim around the hot tub in my room that did not fit very well.
Location: There's a great Chinese restaurant within walking distance.
I had to travel to locations in Everly, Superior and Britt, this was a nice central location, and there are lots of good restaurants in Spirit Lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled of cigarette smoke and a friend of ours room did too
4 out of 5
by Laura from Omaha

Good value for a weekend trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice family friendly hotel. Not luxury or particularly stylish but clean and functional. Nice beds and extras like mini fridge and microwave in room. Good continental breakfast, coffee available all day in the lobby. The pool was small but very good for kids to enjoy safely and there was a hot tub as well. Friendly staff and good location.